Judas Priest Sad Wings of Destiny
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DominionMM1
May 19th 2014


10478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"mikaels queer then and this shits on sbs"

bombs of troof





dannyboy89
May 19th 2014


13072 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Now now, let's not get carried away guys.

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
May 19th 2014


22003 Comments


SBS is pretty much tied with MoR as my favourite Sabbath but I've been leaning more towards the former lately.

KILL
May 19th 2014


72545 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

paranoid will always be my fav, every damn songs a classic

Digging: Bjork - Vulnicura

DominionMM1
May 19th 2014


10478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

preach it mah man

KILL
May 19th 2014


72545 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

when i'm in the mood though master of reality is the best album ever

dannyboy89
May 19th 2014


13072 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Atm, 'tis like this for me for the First 6:

MoR, Par, Sab, Vol. 4, S/T, SBS

Might change tho.

InFlamesWeThrash666
May 19th 2014


1620 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Did you guys hear their new song? It's called "March Of The Damned" and it is boring as fuck

RunOfTheMill
May 19th 2014


1610 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah it's not very good, better than the last one they released though. Not looking god for the new album.

dannyboy89
May 20th 2014


13072 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Honestly there aren't many albums that riff this good.

MrSirLordGentleman
May 20th 2014


5013 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There are, but not too many, yeah

dannyboy89
May 20th 2014


13072 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I love quite a few metal bands, but personally this might be my fave straight-up metal album.

facupm
May 20th 2014


8883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

maiden>

MrSirLordGentleman
May 20th 2014


5013 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Overall, yeah, but this sole album is at the same level as Maiden's best

dannyboy89
May 20th 2014


13072 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Has prob the more consistent discog, yeah, but my heart will prob always be with the Priests.

Maiden did have one of my current fave drummers tho.

manosg
May 20th 2014


6971 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed with MSLG.

Digging: Chapel - Satan's Rock 'N' Roll

Snowdog808
May 20th 2014


1809 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

maiden> [2], but only in terms of consistency, as this album is about on the same level as most 80s Dickenson Maiden albums.

dannyboy89
May 20th 2014


13072 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I like Maiden and all, but I'm more of a Priest fanboy. Maiden were the better songwriters and stuff, and the more complete band with the more consistent discog, but Priest had Glenn and KK, which inspired me, among other dudes, to learn guitar.

So there you go.

Snowdog808
May 20th 2014


1809 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fair enough. Both Halford and Dickenson are very much responsible for spawning legions of vastly ranged tenors into the metal scene. From this album some of my favorites are "Ripper," "Victim of Changes," "Tyrant," and "Dreamer Deceiver."

manosg
May 20th 2014


6971 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah there's no right or wrong answer here especially when you have albums like this one to back up your opinion.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy