maudlin of the Well Part the Second
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Infernis
June 3rd 2009



398 Comments


I really need to give this band another chance. I'm really into ambient and atmospheric music, as well as progressive stuff...but for some reason when I listened to Birth Pains (previous cd) and other CD's I couldn't get into it the same way others have. I need to make time to sit down and listen to this...I'll make sure to do it though, great review.

cfbassist
June 4th 2009



328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

oh crap, i liked this cd to begin with, but now that i have had time to digest it...damnnn this is EXCELLENT!

natey
June 4th 2009



4170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5


Nobody who's a reg. There are internet dwellers out there who are decently educated.

hey fuck you I know what they are

cfbassist
June 5th 2009



328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

would somebody want to seed the flac version? i finally freed up some harddrive space

FlawedPerfection
Emeritus
June 5th 2009



2806 Comments


Nobody who's a reg. There are internet dwellers out there who are decently educated.


I mean yeah I got it too, which is why I was able to pull that one out in particular, but I would just think that it would isolate more people than it would pull them in.

RevengeSoldier
June 6th 2009



295 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i swear this album is getting better with every listen...

lauriej
June 6th 2009



1711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

CD is, in the end, a very album, in my opinion.

cfbassist
June 6th 2009



328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

argh, for some reason the flac version of rose quartz turning to glass is only like 5 seconds wrong....rage!

gaslightanthem
June 6th 2009



5209 Comments


CD is, in the end, a very album, in my opinion.


no i dont get it

NoSurprises
June 7th 2009



19 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Wow this is pretty good. Very good to music to just chill out to.

Excellent review also.

lauriej
June 7th 2009



1711 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no i dont get it

was posted on one of the chinese democracy reviews by a typical sputnik noob/fanboy. one of the best typos ever.

endlessartix
June 8th 2009



275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm listening, but so far I'm unimpressed.

endlessartix
June 9th 2009



275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Some fine musicianship here, but I can't stand the vocals most of the time.

BallsToTheWall
June 18th 2009



44164 Comments


I could just dance with a Lycan under the moonlight to Another Excerpt. Such a mantastic track with those violins and pud nutting solo.

Shrapnel94
June 19th 2009



2213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wept anew at the final words...

cfbassist
August 4th 2009



328 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this cd just clicked in a way that i am considering lowering every other album i have ever rated to make this one stand out more

natey
August 5th 2009



4170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wow that is pretty cool

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
August 8th 2009



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album really is a great, chill listen. It's like Toby wasn't trying to do too much and thus makes the album really accessible

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

shindip
August 8th 2009



3536 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah, it fits every situation and mood.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
August 29th 2009



10585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i wish i could get this download to work....i reeeaaaalllly want this


Digging: United Nations - The Next Four Years



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy