Japandroids Post-Nothing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
thebhoy
Emeritus
May 1st 2009


4459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

will check this out. Good review


Electric City
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2009


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ive never really been a fan of this lo fi indie stuff but ill give it a listen

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

Minus The Flair
Emeritus
May 1st 2009


862 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yeah neither have i, this is the first and probably only album i've actually liked, yet love

HighandDriving
May 1st 2009


3288 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Shit I had no clue you became a staff review, good job.

Excellent review as always, I'll check this out soon.

HaloDude442
May 1st 2009


693 Comments


Listening to this right now, loving the sound of this band. Never really heard much garage rock before, but this is awesome. This has the potential to be my favorite album next to Bad Luck by Trophy Scars this year so far.Message Edited On 05.01.09This Message Edited On 05.01.09

gaslightanthem
May 1st 2009


5209 Comments


gonna get

SeaAnemone
May 1st 2009


20321 Comments


you make this sound quality... will check out right away as I'm in a musical lull right now and still find myself playing No Age on occasion.

Digging: Holy Sons - Lost Decade II

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2009


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review Matt. You've really stepped it up. Although, I'm unsure about "dreamily dream" also.

StickmanSouffle
May 1st 2009


286 Comments


Sold.

NortherlyNanook
May 1st 2009


1285 Comments


surprised my station isn't going apeshit over this album, but it's only a matter of days probably

still sounds good though

Kiran
Emeritus
May 1st 2009


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Looooove this album. Young Hearts Spark Fire is my favourite song of the year so far.

I think.

I haven't really thought it through but yes.

Skyler
May 1st 2009


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

a couple of good songs on here, nothing extraordinary though. takes me back to the ol' emo bands like cap'n jazz and rites of spring.

pitchfork hype.

MaskAtTheMasquerade
May 2nd 2009


2887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Excellent review. Excellent album. I might have to bump up this album rating, cause its all just pure excellence.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
May 2nd 2009


17213 Comments


listening now, shit's sensual.

Digging: Inigo Kennedy - Vaudeville

Minus The Flair
Emeritus
May 2nd 2009


862 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i got and loved this before i even knew it was being hyped by pitchfork skyler. im not usually one for this no-fi/noise pitchfork type of stuff either. js.

good thing to see people checking this out.

Meatplow
May 2nd 2009


5524 Comments


looking forward to this, listened to a brief sample and I think i'll dig it heavily

great review

MaskAtTheMasquerade
May 2nd 2009


2887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yep. Bumping this up to a 4.5. After I French kiss some French girls.

YouAreMySilence
May 2nd 2009


3727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Young Hearts Spark Fire is amazing!

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
May 2nd 2009


7026 Comments


Yep, it's my favorite song of the year so far.

Digging: Perfume Genius - Too Bright

MaskAtTheMasquerade
May 2nd 2009


2887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Amazing is right. My play count is getting ridiculous



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy