Peste Noire Ballade cuntre lo Anemi francor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
rasputin
April 13th 2011


14546 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, the new PN is speculatively my number one of 2011 =P

And yeah, the Tempest album is fantastic. A big grower as well. I managed to score a copy of the LP from the band, but it's all sold out now. They're doing a trilogy of 7"s soon though, which will be also released as an LP. Not sure when all that's gonna happen however.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Lucky duck lol. Going to have to stay vigilant for more info on this stuff. Hope we get some new Fell Voices as well.

Hawks
April 13th 2011


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't like this one quite as much as La Sanie, but it's still great.

FenixZero
April 30th 2011


385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really digging what I've heard so far.

Oathbreaker
April 30th 2011


1649 Comments


Why do people not like folkfuck folie?

Tyler
Emeritus
April 30th 2011


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Because it's a mess. Some people like that about it, actually, but the general consensus from people who don't is that it's a little to all over the place and haphazard.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 30th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So are all their records in a sense. Folkfuck is sort of a response to La Sanie des Siecles, but it's still a very excellent record.

singthewordhope
August 25th 2011


106 Comments


this is amazing, wish i had heard it sooner. it has such a unique and original feel

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
August 30th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Brilliant record.

ApplicationToHeaven
October 22nd 2011


1561 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

if it wasn't for the two filler tracks this would be a 5 i think

ApplicationToHeaven
November 16th 2011


1561 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ok

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
November 16th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if it wasn't for the two filler tracks


Album Rating: 4.5


lol wut

ApplicationToHeaven
November 16th 2011


1561 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

well er they're collectively about a fifteenth of the album's length so they don't really detract that much

ProfessorVeerappan
January 22nd 2014


791 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

indeed this is a beauty creation m/
fucking ace experimental to the core
g88d review quickies are always like that only
GG

osmark86
January 22nd 2014


4218 Comments


still haven't given any Peste Noire a go yet. where to start?

ApplicationToHeaven
January 22nd 2014


1561 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

here

Hawks
January 22nd 2014


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Might as well just go in order.

osmark86
January 22nd 2014


4218 Comments


good point.

Gwyn.
March 20th 2014


15122 Comments


dam



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy