KMFDM Blitz
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Willie
Moderator
May 9th 2009


16019 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That's cause it is.

Digging: Skrew - Universal Immolation

Meatplow
May 9th 2009


5524 Comments


I know, haha. I often ponder their choice of such a title.

BallsToTheWall
June 28th 2009


44482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Is Tohuvahobu worth getting? And i'm trying to search for stuff similar to the new Combichrist and this.

Digging: Tove Lo - Queen of the Clouds

Willie
Moderator
June 28th 2009


16019 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's worth getting if you already have Angst and Nihil. I'd say that Tohuvahobu is a little more weird and a little more fun than this album.

For things kind of similar try:

- Chemlab - Burnout at the Hydrogen Bar (this is more rock influenced than KMFDM)
- Dual Proform - Dual Proform (2 weird chicks in this band)
- Flesh Field - Strain
- Machines of Loving Grace - Concentration (this is more rock influenced than KMFDM, too)
- Unter Null - The Failure Epiphany (this is actually one girl that does all of the music and vocals)

BallsToTheWall
June 28th 2009


44482 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Will do. I just found some weird electro pop group called Alice In Videoland. My ra[idshare for Tohuvabohu is slow as mollasess so i'll pen these down and come back later and finish the rest.

Willie
Moderator
July 1st 2009


16019 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Did you ever check out any of the rec's?

Meatplow
July 2nd 2009


5524 Comments


potz blitz

i haven't listened to KMFDM for a while

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
October 27th 2010


3421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album deserves a higher rating. it has some of their best tunes since Nihil

Digging: Electric Wizard - Time to Die

Willie
Moderator
October 27th 2010


16019 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I agree with the second part, but that alone doesn't mean that the album deserves a higher rating. Write a review for this and state your case ;)

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
November 9th 2010


3421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There are many great tracks here(like Bait & Switch, Strut, Bitches,Being Boiled, Never Say Never or Potz Blitz!) that create a larger diversity to make the album a better listen (than WWIII, Adios or Attak and even Symbols). Also, I believe these tracks are of a greater quality than dozens of other tracks found on their 97-07 albums. Maybe it's their experience, maybe a more creative period, but I thing this album really deserves a higher rating.
Also it's more consistent.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy