KMFDM Blitz
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Gotta say, other than Dream Evil KMFDM are probably my most consistently disliked band.

DWittisarockstar
March 28th 2009


1501 Comments


I saw a dude in a KMFDM shirt and I was like "yo nice shirt" and he was like "thanks".

Willie
Moderator
March 28th 2009


16051 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That's the best post I've seen all day ^^^

Merkaba33
March 31st 2009


702 Comments


Gotta say, other than Dream Evil KMFDM are probably my most consistently disliked band.

Maybe you can back me up then cuz i seem to be the only one who dislikes this band. Just curious though. Why did you even pick this album up?

Willie
Moderator
March 31st 2009


16051 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If it's any consolation, these guys aren't my favorite industrial band by any means. You just happened to review one of my favorite industrial albums, but otherwise this band is very inconsistent.

To me, the band's "winning formula" is great when they pull it off, but on the songs/albums where they don't... it's pretty bad.

This Message Edited On 03.31.09

Merkaba33
March 31st 2009


702 Comments


yeah i was just talkin about iluvatar. i don't get why he has the album rated. i mean why did he bother checking it out if they were already one of his least favorite bands?...anyways enough of that

speaking of industrial, i had my first radio shift today and i found this remix puppy album with that had that deftones song. you have it trey? im gonna rip it next time im in there. man i hope skinny puppy tours for their next album while im still at college. it would be sick to hear em in their hometown. it's only a half hour drive from where im at.

Willie
Moderator
March 31st 2009


16051 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, I figured out who you quoted. I was just kind of bringing up our old conversation we had on the two "Angst" reviews where we were discussing how people could like them so much, and how their "winning" formula might not be so great.

I've heard the remix but I don't have the song. Seeing Skinny Puppy live is still a great experience, but if you look at the concerts from the 80s and early 90s that are on Youtube... those were really awesome.

Merkaba33
March 31st 2009


702 Comments


yeah i mean i went back and listened to some of their other stuff a little a while ago and it definately wasn't as bad was what i remember listening to. im just not in a hurry to pick up any of their other albums. i found a 2 in 1 deal with millenium and neural implant. probably be reviewin those soon.

well yeah there are definately a lot of artists i wish i could go back and see. i have their greater wrong of right dvd though and it kicks ass. i would be totally down to see something like that.

Willie
Moderator
March 31st 2009


16051 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You just picked up the two best FLA albums right there (although their latest one, "Artificial Soldier", is pretty good too). I'm looking forward to those reviews; Millennium could really use a better one.

I have that DVD too, and what he does there is tame compared to the "Last Rights" tour.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i listen to every kmfdm album because usually there is one really cool song that i with theyd make more of

also i was going to review it

Merkaba33
March 31st 2009


702 Comments


haha i've had artificial soldier for a while. looks like im set on fla. oh that's right, millenium already has a review. well i might still do it.

man i think im gonna go check some of those vids. i think i shyed away from watching them innitially because of the poor visual quality.


Merkaba33
March 31st 2009


702 Comments


i listen to every kmfdm album because usually there is one really cool song that i with theyd make more of

also i was going to review it

I see. So you probably won't back me up the next time an argument heats. damn, im on my own...lol

Willie
Moderator
March 31st 2009


16051 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, you're set on FLA albums. Althought Hard Wired isn't bad. I still think you should do another review for Millennium because it has the most crossover potential for Sputnik's users and the other review is pretty bad.

Try to find the live version of "Addiction" from back in the 80s on Youtube.

Meatplow
April 9th 2009


5524 Comments


Listening to this now, I don't mind it. Hardly anything classic though, which was expected.

Speaking of FLA, i'm quite in love with Tactical Neural Implant atm.

Willie
Moderator
April 9th 2009


16051 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

No, not classic at all. I think they're pretty much done with the quality they had in the 90s.

Tactical Neural Implant is easily their most accessible, but I prefer Millennium.

Meatplow
April 9th 2009


5524 Comments


i'll look into it for sure

BallsToTheWall
April 23rd 2009


44669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm getting my swurve on. This album rules, especially Bait And Switch. Any similar Industrial reccs to Combichrist, DeathStars, The Birthday Massacre, and KMFDM?

Digging: Mare Cognitum - Phobos Monolith

Willie
Moderator
April 24th 2009


16051 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

[img]http://www.sputnikmusic.com/images/bands/10848.jpg[/img]
The main reccomendation I have for bands similar to The Birthday Massacre is I:Scintilla - Optics (band pictured above) They're more industrial and less catchy than The Birthday Massacre. A good second choices would be Collide - Chasing the Ghost

For the other bands you need to get Flesh Field - Strain and Cyanotic - Transhuman 2.0

[img]http://www.sputnikmusic.com/images/bands/10847.jpg[/img]
Flesh Field

All of these could use reviews too ;)

This Message Edited On 04.24.09

BallsToTheWall
May 9th 2009


44669 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really liking this album.


I Scintilla are alright, nothing about them really grabbed me.This Message Edited On 05.09.09

Meatplow
May 9th 2009


5524 Comments


Potz Blitz! strikes me as a really horrible name for a song



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy