Believer Gabriel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I still spin a few songs from here that have the sufficient instrumentation so I can overlook the vocals. But seriously I think that the vocals on here are probably just not my taste, and the Atheist vocals are just weak/bad. Also I thought that Believer's instrumental side was much stronger than Atheist's was.

Digging: Metsatoll - Karjajuht

Willie
Moderator
April 21st 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, Myspace is blocked so I don't know what Atheist songs you checked out but they have some pretty crazy stuff (especially on the Unquestionable Presence album). Oh well, if you don't like the vocals than there's nothing to do. If you like Believer's music have you ever checked out Anacrusis (I whore them to everyone, so you've probably at least heard the name).

Digging: Teramaze - Esoteric Symbolism

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah I remember checking out something by them. If I remember correctly it was prety decent, even the vocals haha. Will take a closer look tomorow since in my time szone it's pretty late already.

Btw Willie I was a bit sad that you managed to miss my Ventana - American Survival Guide Vol.1 review. It was about an unknown industrial band and I hoped that i could spark your atention haha.

Willie
Moderator
April 21st 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, all the Anacrusis albums are free so it's definitely something to look into if you haven't. The vocals aren't similar to this at all.

If you posted your review over the weekend (or yesterday) than I was off work and I only really get on here during work. I'll find it now.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

naah I posted it about 2 weeks ago tbh lol, just remembered it now, while discussing believer.

Yaah I'll be sure to look into that Anacrusis stuff!

Willie
Moderator
April 21st 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

naah I posted it about 2 weeks ago tbh lol, just remembered it now, while discussing believer.
I just checked the date and you posted it on the 12th which is still a Sunday ;) I'm off on weekends. I'm going to read it now.

gaslightanthem
April 21st 2009



5209 Comments


atheist are good metalstyles :[

charlesfishtitz
April 21st 2009



784 Comments


it's only surprising that charlesfishz enjoys it... he doesn't really like anything.

not even life


rasputin
May 5th 2009



14504 Comments


not even life

DjMopular
May 28th 2009



22 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Checked this out because of the Athiest vocals comparison and absoluted loved it. Also, Nonsense Mediated Decay has got some killer riffs...

Willie
Moderator
May 28th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This whole album is awesome. You should check out their older albums too.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh yeah i now have the chance to firmly apologize, Atheist really is pretty interesting just the vocals aren't my taste

Willie
Moderator
May 29th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The vocals should grow on you if you give it enough time (just like with this album... and Gnostic, probably, too).

fireaboveicebelow
May 29th 2009



6837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dimensions is still my favorite

Willie
Moderator
May 29th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I like the Trilogy of Knownledge song a lot, but I like the songs, in general, more on this album.

fireaboveicebelow
May 29th 2009



6837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

but they say goodbye we love you on dimensions

Willie
Moderator
May 29th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ha ha that's because their first three albums were totally Christian Metal. They have to spread the love.

CkCk
June 3rd 2009



141 Comments


still solid

jingledeath
June 3rd 2009



7104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

as gold

springfield
June 3rd 2009



9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This was a really good review for a really solid album but what I loved most about this review was this question:


Don’t get me wrong, the album was really good but where do you go from there besides up your own ***?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy