Believer Gabriel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

finally listened to it now. The guitar work is pretty sick, but like many have said before, the vocals didn't click on the first listen. Nevertheless it is a good album, but needs more listens before I can rate it correctly.

Digging: Metsatoll - Karjajuht

Willie
Moderator
April 14th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cool. Glad to see you're giving it a few listens instead of going the one-and-gone route.

Digging: Teramaze - Esoteric Symbolism

BallsToTheWall
April 15th 2009



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is pretty good musically. The vocals are as irritating as the last extol album however.

Jim
April 15th 2009



5110 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i've had this for about a week, but haven't had the time to listen to it yet.

i should get onto that.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

balls is spot on. I still hope that I will get used to the vocals, because in the moment I can not tolerate them all that much. A bit sad because of that since the guitar work is really cool!

BallsToTheWall
April 15th 2009



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

123. Really digging A Moment In prime.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh yeah, congrats on your promotion Balls, you deserve it!

BallsToTheWall
April 15th 2009



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thank you sir. Still deciding what to write about for my 98th and first as nominated, 99th, and 100th. I'd like to throw some curveballs and maybe a knuckleball in the mix. I'll see what I can concoct.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

you know what would be a curveball, a NON metal review by you (suggestively for your 100th reveiw) haha.


charlesfishtitz
April 21st 2009



784 Comments


solid

kingsoby1
Emeritus
April 21st 2009



4830 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

that's surprising

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins®

jingledeath
April 21st 2009



7104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

gold

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ok, I've finally made my mind and it's still going to stay as a 3. The vocals were just too much to handle. The guitarwork is worthy of a 4, but as an album ,this gets a 3 from me.

Willie
Moderator
April 21st 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that's surprising
What's surprising?
ok, I've finally made my mind and it's still going to stay as a 3. The vocals were just too much to handle. The guitarwork is worthy of a 4, but as an album ,this gets a 3 from me.
Do you listen to Atheist? What do you think of those vocals?

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

no I don't, but you make it sound like the vocals are worse than on this

Willie
Moderator
April 21st 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No, they're just similar. So I was going to ask what works with those compared to these.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well I just came from their myspace and well these vocals were weak. The Believer vocals seemed pretty great compared to these. Unfortunately that only proved that there are worse vocal performances that on Believer, but that doesn't make the vocals on here enjoyable. Still if I would be stuck in a small room for about 2 hours and the only music which is played there is Atheist, then I guess I would find the vocals on here pretty godlike.
Believer is a good band, just the vocalist disturbes me that's all.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
April 21st 2009



4830 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's only surprising that charlesfishz enjoys it... he doesn't really like anything.

gaslightanthem
April 21st 2009



5209 Comments


not even life

Willie
Moderator
April 21st 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well I just came from their myspace and well these vocals were weak. The Believer vocals seemed pretty great compared to these.
Really? So you don't like Atheist's vocals either. If you didn't like these than that doesn't really surprise me, I guess. That's a shame because they're both awesome musically.
it's only surprising that charlesfishz enjoys it... he doesn't really like anything.
Oh, ok. That makes sense.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy