Metallica Master of Puppets
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trexrosphere
January 26th 2006



50 Comments


Ok, so if there could be more information, well i dont know. amazing review, i think. its really only an OK alblum

Tunnoch
January 27th 2006



5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Once again, outstanding review. Definitely one of the greatest metal albums and that also stands for all early metallica albums.

Pinball Map
January 27th 2006



39 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This album is OVERRATED.

Diabulus in musica
January 27th 2006



485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it is overrated but still, its an awesome album....not the best metallica album but its still incredible

Joeeddstealschickens
January 28th 2006



110 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeh it is fully incredible. I remember thinking the Black Album was good after my friend lent me it and then i heard this - it blew me away. There is actually not a single bad track here.

Jim
January 29th 2006



5110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

True that. One of the reason's for the album's longevity is probably it's depth. It's consistent throughout. Still only third favourite album for me, but.

A dodo egg
January 30th 2006



4 Comments


A great review, maybe a little too much on indivdual song description, but otherwise fantastic.

What an all time great heavy/thrash metal albumn, perhaps the defining one (someone please inform me if I am neglecting another great albumn). I feel that by some Metallica fans that the others albumns are neglected - MOP is only marginally better by the likes of Ride the lightning and Kill 'em all, but it is still the best. Just.

It's great to see that there are people out there who really appreciate Metallica's work, and don't just say 'St Anger is ace' when you mention them. Because it isn't great. It's average. People who think it's above the level of good have obviously never bought a pre - 2000 albumn. And certainly not a Metallica one.

Diabulus in musica
January 30th 2006



485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i bet if you gave st anger to a dude who has never heard of metallica he will like it....but if you give him the first four albums hes gona be like "what the fuck", i personally like st anger better than load and reload, those albums bore me, but st anger doesnt, i think if the album was well produced it would be and awesome album

Jim
February 8th 2006



5110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's great to see that there are people out there who really appreciate Metallica's work, and don't just say 'St Anger is ace' when you mention them. Because it isn't great. It's average. People who think it's above the level of good have obviously never bought a pre - 2000 albumn. And certainly not a Metallica one.


Wow. That comment was ignorant to the shitter. I own all of Metallica's albums (and love them) and I really like St. Anger. In fact, it's my Favourite, above RtL and MoP. And I don't think their other albums (that's without an 'n') are really neglected either. Most people on this site give even credit to their catalogue, even if it is only for the first four records.

Iscariot
February 11th 2006



21 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Probably the greatest album Metallica ever put together. They were looking for a better sound than they achieved with Ride The Lightning and they found it.

Excellent review.

Royd Rage
February 13th 2006



419 Comments


perfect album.

fisky009
February 16th 2006



813 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I have heard most of these tracks, but orion is a master piece.

batush
February 19th 2006



4 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

after listening to first 4 masterpieces of Metallica throughout the night, readind the review and all the comments, i thought i had to make a chart of the pre-black album metallica.

KEAAJfA in the speed of riffs
MOP=AJfA>KEA>RtL in my opinion...

sadly post-black album is the era which i don't want to speak about except for the genious S&M/ but sitil... Hail the Master!


Jim
February 19th 2006



5110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

RtL last? Interesting decision.

Bfhurricane
February 19th 2006



6194 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Every old Metallica album has their ups and downs (mostly ups). I would say that this album beats Ride the Lightning a little bit... ugh its such a hard decision to compare their first 4 albums to one another cause theyre all SO GOOD! But as for this album, a true masterpiece of metal no doubt.

MonsterBlack
February 19th 2006



12 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review.

Cliff Burton.

Yes.

south_of_heaven 11
February 28th 2006



5433 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this was THE album that got me into thrash, just because of the title track. after i listened to that song about 40 times in a row, i listened to the rest of the cd and was blown away again. every song on here is genius. kirk hammet is just one of those guitarists that you hear and you cant believe he can do that. simply put, f***ing amazing cd, and a great review to top it off. nice job!

Thor
February 28th 2006



10176 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Methinks that Orion is probably Metallica's strongest song of all time.

Bfhurricane
March 1st 2006



6194 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah "The Thing that Should Not Be" is in homage to "The Call of Cthulhu," but I think "The Call of Ktulu" is a much better song. Though "TTTSNB" is my least favorite on the album, i do enjoy it

Diabulus in musica
March 2nd 2006



485 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that song is trully awful....along with escape and seek & destroy, IMO, those are the worst tracks in their first 3 albums



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy