Rise Against Siren Song of the Counter Culture
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2009


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wonder if he'll go away if I just keep ignoring him... Or maybe I can rant on about the umps... Or the rain even... Gee, I hope he got really soaked... & his thermos leaked whiskey.... and

Ooh, was I typing aloud?

upagainstthewall
April 6th 2009


839 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bahaha. It was definetly a throw if your refering to the Harvey incident?
I was sitting pretty under the shelter in the forward pocket watching Hill and Gilbee slot a couple through for a win! And my thermos was full of hot chocolate : )

AtavanHalen
April 6th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Did someone say He pissed in my hands

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 6th 2009


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Too slow DavID.

I just realised this is the older Rise Against review of mine, so I'm taking any conversation back to my most recent... & hopefully changing subjects successfully.

AtavanHalen
April 6th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Never too slow to piss on Champ Kind's hands

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2009


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Champ Kind is really a super-hero in disguise & has deceptive pace that allows him to avoid a speeding bullet if he so chooses.

fromtheinside
October 9th 2009


19166 Comments


the riff in tip the scales is orgasmic.

Digging: Techno Animal - The Brotherhood of the Bomb

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 9th 2009


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've always thought Rise Against have been able to pull off great riffs. I guess as time has moved on though, they are starting to bcome variations of the same theme... It's a great theme though, so I ain't complaining yet.

Cesar
October 10th 2009


2732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It happens. Unless they go Brand New type change on us I don't think they'll be releasing any albums better than this, Sufferer or Rev per Minute, maybe better than Appeal but that would be it.

fromtheinside
October 10th 2009


19166 Comments


sufferer is their best hands down, and i doubt they'll be able to beat it.

Cesar
October 10th 2009


2732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I second what you said.

AtavanHalen
October 10th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They beat it two years before hand; ie this

Cesar
October 10th 2009


2732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is awesome, but Sufferer is definetly better .

AtavanHalen
October 10th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No chance.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2009


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

SUFFERERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

AtavanHalen
October 10th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh wow look it's CK being wrong

ninjuice
October 10th 2009


6760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

RPM is better than this too.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2009


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh wow its Atavan being the only one who thinks a certain way & then making out as if everyone else is wrong.

AtavanHalen
October 10th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

everyone else is wrong

I agree.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2009


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

With your skill at twisting words, you should breeze through your journalism degree.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy