Deftones White Pony
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Unhappy_Dean
March 29th 2007


107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Passenger owns.


antihippy
April 12th 2007


696 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i love the deftones. digital bath owns.

trustxdialect
April 12th 2007


1502 Comments


I'm pretty sure I need this.

samthebassman
April 12th 2007


2164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really good album, their best album by a mile!

carney3110
April 13th 2007


310 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm pretty sure you need this too!

Two-Headed Boy
July 12th 2007


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Knife Prty gives me the fucking chills.

This album will get a rating soon.

Jim
October 22nd 2007


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

meh
I'll listen a few more times before rating.

raisethyfist
November 18th 2007


53 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well it was hard choosing between this and Adrenaline for fav Deftone release but in the end I voted this a close 2nd. Its got some of their strongest (and unfortunately weakest) releases on one disc.

Anybody with ears for metal/rock/rap who dislikes this album should be shot on sight. This album is musical brilliance, and kudos to the reviewer he did an outstandingly good review.

Best:
Passenger, Change, Rx Queen, Back to School, Korea

lackluster
December 3rd 2007


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

awesome cd I decided to bring it back out just recently and was taken aback by how good it was.

btw does anyone think that Passenger sounds a lot like Tool? Chino's voice reminds me a lot of Maynard in that song.

Sound
December 3rd 2007


3904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ Are you kidding? Can't you tell the difference between Chino and Maynard?

Maynard is featured in this song, sings chorus and parts of verses.



This Message Edited On 12.03.07

lackluster
December 3rd 2007


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I didn't realize Maynard was brought in for the song; I no longer have the cd case and like I said its been a while since I'd even listened to the cd.

Sound
December 3rd 2007


3904 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

...But now you can tell that's him right?

Song and album rules.

Jim
December 4th 2007


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Chino's voice reminds me a lot of Maynard in that song.
wow
songs great though. i still can't quite like this album however.
someone recommend top tracks - it might warm me up.

PanasonicYouth
December 5th 2007


7412 Comments


Great review.
Favorite Deftones album ever, I believe... Change (In The House of Flies), Knife Party, and Passenger ensure that. Amazingnessity to the max!

BlindWriting
March 1st 2008


102 Comments


I kind of love the fact that this album starts off with not one, but TWO songs about bizarre, violent sexual fantasies.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 1st 2008


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Such a great album.

Eliminator
March 1st 2008


2067 Comments


i wanna ride a white pony

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 1st 2008


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

white pony more like cocaine

Eliminator
March 1st 2008


2067 Comments


i just pooped out of my ear wtf

Bron-Yr-Aur
March 1st 2008


4405 Comments


itt nick poops everywhere



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy