Boards of Canada Music Has the Right to Children
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 28th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the internet

every promo thing they've released in the past couple of weeks has been posted by like everyone I know online. I just haven't spent a lot of time thinking about what it's all supposed to mean. If someone else wants to do the legwork for me though, I'm all ears.

demigod!
April 28th 2013



43818 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

the internet


lol, thats a bit vague, but yeah not a bad starting point


but yeah all the little samply things ive heard from the records theyve been sneakily throwing around and from that Toonami ad have sounded simply gorgeous

I WANT MORE

Digging: Black Flag - My War

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
April 28th 2013



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just meant that you don't have to actively follow the band to hear about the updates. Whenever they release a new teaser, in whatever medium, my friends are always posting about it right away.

I've still only listened to this and Geogaddi, so I'm not begging for a new one to be released, though I am excited for it. I still need to listen to their other albums.

demigod!
April 28th 2013



43818 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i haven't heard the debut, but their last one rules. it's like a whimsical, relaxing campfire in a warm but damp forest

just youtube the song "satellite anthem icarus" and youll know what i mean

Jash
April 28th 2013



4243 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Okay, I'll fill in the non-trve BoC fans:

It started on record store day when the first of the new 12" were found and they had a set of numbers alongside 5 other blank spaces, a few days later another 12" was found with a different set of numbers in a different spot, therefore proving the number sequences came in a set order. Then the BBC played another number set and NPR played another, then the commercial. So basically we have 5 of the 6 number sequences which nobody really knows what the meaning behind them are, a lot of speculation is that when decodes the number sequence will be the name of the title. Anothe large speculation is that the album will be a double album with one "dark" themed disk, and one "light" themed disc. This is really all we know at this point, but I think this whole thing is fucking awesome and I haven't had this much fun anticipating an album ever

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
April 28th 2013



7018 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

campfire headphase is their 2nd best, love that one so much. check it out adrian.

Digging: Braid - No Coast

Scoot
April 28th 2013



17678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this then geoggadi

Digging: Unjust - Glow

Jash
April 28th 2013



4243 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Geo
Music
Campfire

5
5
5



demigod!
April 28th 2013



43818 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"non-trve BoC fans:"

do you realize how pretentious this makes you look cmon
thanks for the info but cmon dont be so smug

demigod!
April 28th 2013



43818 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i am actually listening to spazz atm dayum

MisterTornado
Contributing Reviewer
April 28th 2013



4507 Comments


little known fact: laura stevenson invented the wheel

Jash
April 28th 2013



4243 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"id like to point out that whenever someone uses 'trve' their is usually just a hint of satire going on"

Thank you for letting Demi know what's up

Drummerboy123
April 28th 2013



2312 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Geo is 1.

My opinion is fact.

New Clear Dawn will be 1 soon though...

Digging: Sleepmakeswaves - Love of Cartography

demigod!
April 28th 2013



43818 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i was just upset cuz i love boc so much and didnt know the secretz, i admit

Drummerboy123
April 28th 2013



2312 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Basically...

5 pieces of code have been found atm. There are 6 in total but BoC are yet to reveal what it is.

People generally think that by messing around with these numbers you'll get the release date of the album. E.g. 130613 "13th June 2013".

Personally. I'm just waiting until I put the CD in my player and chillout to new BoC.

Jash
April 28th 2013



4243 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

http://www.twoism.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7374&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=7980&sid=b087e42f3d71a2c9e3566e48c7d8db86

Essential reading regarding the clues

Drummerboy123
April 28th 2013



2312 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And for anyone still wondering.

Yes. This is legit. Warp have confirmed it.

Jash
April 29th 2013



4243 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Released 10/06/2013


WARP257 - Released 10/06/2013
(USA 11/06/2013)

Gemini
Reach For The Dead
White Cyclosa
Jacquard Causeway
Telepath
Cold Earth
Transmisiones Ferox
Sick Times
Collapse

Palace Posy
Split Your Infinities
Uritual
Nothing Is Real
Sundown
New Seeds
Come To Dust
Semena Mertvykh

Jash
April 29th 2013



4243 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I'm at work so I can't figure out how to get into the site but people are already ordering the album

demigod!
April 29th 2013



43818 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

oh man, AOTY calling it now



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy