Boards of Canada Music Has the Right to Children
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
demigod!
May 4th 2014


48887 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yeah for sure. its not true minimalism i guess but its more present here than their other stuff





really hope they expand on those ideas when/if they come out with another release

Digging: Amon Tobin - Out From Out Where

Relinquished
May 4th 2014


33887 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

https://rateyourmusic.com/customchart?

page=1&chart_type=top&type=album&year=alltime&genre_include=1&include_child_genres=0&genres=Minimalism

&include=both&origin_countries=&limit=none&countries=



before we continue further

demigod!
May 4th 2014


48887 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

thats the thing about minimalism though its only real defining feature is...well, less. ambient and electronic music is rooted in it, and i think BoC are starting to utilize its true potential, albeit with subtlety



hell its probably not even intentional in all likelihood

Relinquished
May 4th 2014


33887 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

have you heard the albums there though that was the point of my link

aok
May 8th 2014


4500 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

~~~~~

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
May 8th 2014


19975 Comments


very ~

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
May 14th 2014


19975 Comments


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mpQXqnOStAs

Yotimi
May 14th 2014


7199 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nice. Hadn't seen that before

StallionMang
May 14th 2014


7569 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZHAtrnbu8ts

demigod!
May 14th 2014


48887 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

no wonder this album feels so nostalgic

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
May 14th 2014


19975 Comments




oltnabrick
May 14th 2014


35740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5





Digging: Bladee and Thaiboy Digital - AvP

demigod!
May 16th 2014


48887 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

take blue pill to wake up in your bed and believe whatever you want to believe

Ricochet
May 21st 2014


2638 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this only has 5 reviews so why is it only 4.3

Relinquished
May 21st 2014


33887 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ask ALL of the people who haven't rated it a 5

Ricochet
May 21st 2014


2638 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

okay ill start today

BigPleb
May 26th 2014


48265 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sixtyten is soooo fuckin creepy.

Digging: A Tribe Called Quest - We got it from Here? Thank You 4 Your service

Kman418
May 26th 2014


13238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is so simplistic and surface level compared to everything else they've ever put out and i'll never understand why so many people call it their best

Yotimi
May 26th 2014


7199 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not really simplistic at all. Maybe not as dense as later stuff but some of their most intricately detailed stuff is here.

Kman418
May 26th 2014


13238 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i mean on an emotional and thematic level like of course a lot of the beats and compositions of the songs here are very very detailed and well put together but that doesn't really mean much when they don't work to create any sort of cohesive feeling



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy