Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
September 13th 2017


18278 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the first two songs I genuinely dislike still but I'm just not used to this genre. 2nd half is something else

TheSonomaDude
September 13th 2017


5282 Comments


haha nice conmaniac, diggin some riffs dude

this prob isn't the best album to jam if you arent familiar with the genre tbh.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
September 13th 2017


18278 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's too much sometimes hahah. crazy ride of an album and i adore the lyrics

TheSonomaDude
September 13th 2017


5282 Comments


oh yah the lyrics are so powerful. but yeah the music is extremely chaotic sometimes...i actually listened to it during my hardened metal phase and still found it to be too much. cant imagine what it'd be like for someone who wasn't deep fried in metal

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
September 13th 2017


18278 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hahaha glad you understand my POV. i still adore parts of this...i can hear slint influences riddled throughout here it's sweet. Phoenix in Flight is fucking amazing and so is the last song obv

magicuba
September 13th 2017


1208 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I have kinda consumed this album

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Hiss Spun

Demon of the Fall
September 13th 2017


2218 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

'cant imagine what it'd be like for someone who wasn't deep fried in metal'



A complete mind-screw, definitely... I've been there. Not quite Meshuggah - Chaosphere levels of madness but it was a strange experience. I was questioning why anyone would listen to this but felt compelled to carry on because I heard 'something' in it. Odd.

Digging: Boards of Canada - Music Has the Right to Children

Oceandrowned
September 13th 2017


715 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I illiterately made a Cartman/Slayer scene from south park in RL, except my Converge victims were hippies under LSD listening their funky tunes on my high-end audiophile stereo. Then I forcefully turned on Converge Aimless Arrow, because they had no control of such sofiscated system. Poor hippies and their ear cavities.

Aberf
September 13th 2017


1138 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

*autistic screeching*



God, I wish I can stomach this vocal.

Digging: Coaltar of the Deepers - No Thank You

pjorn
September 13th 2017


3700 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cool

GhostOfSarcasticBtrd
September 13th 2017


5185 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hey Con have you checked some of the more atmospheric tracks off of ATF or AWLWLB yet? You'd prolly dig a lot more than this.

Digging: Brand New - Science Fiction

DeadlyNightShade
September 13th 2017


1575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ yes agreed, gotta check ATF especially, my personal favorite

Digging: The Brave Little Abacus - Just Got Back from the Discomfort - It's Alright

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
September 13th 2017


18278 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i've checked their recent single and Eve blew me away so if they have more stuff like that i'm so in

alienobserver
September 13th 2017


3703 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i still remember the first time i heard the title track in its glorious entirety. spiritual awakening

GhostOfSarcasticBtrd
September 13th 2017


5185 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

11 minutes of your time.



https://youtu.be/mIJB-9xeyq8?t=30m58s

GhostOfSarcasticBtrd
September 13th 2017


5185 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's better in the context of the album cause the last two tracks are a slow, epic payoff from the chaos that comes before it but I think for expediency purposes you would still enjoy them out of context.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
September 13th 2017


18278 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

amazing i'll jam that now ghost!

TheMrAlexK
September 13th 2017


8351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bumped up my rating. Couldn't really appreciate this album until I gave it an angry listen



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy