Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
FourthReich
May 22nd 2014



17485 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

DEP are almost hardcore from a vocal standpoint, where as jacob bannon employs more of a grind almost skramz like approach to his vox. ergo they are nothing alike

deathschool
May 22nd 2014



7413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well, there are similarities, but not enough to say one is better than the other at making their style of music.

Digging: Dinosaur Jr. - Farm

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014



2144 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've still yet to get this. ATF and AWLWLB are monsters though

Digging: Ryan Adams - Ryan Adams

FourthReich
May 22nd 2014



17485 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

there are definitely similarities, but more so between early DEP and early converge eg jane doe. again im talking about the vox as that's usually the hardest thing for a first time listener of not only converge but of this entire genre to get into.

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014



36121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed, first time I heard 'Concubine' I thought it was fucking awful cos of the vocal tendencies.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

JokineAugustus
May 22nd 2014



5902 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[2]

deathschool
May 22nd 2014



7413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess I just really dig these kinds of vox in the right context, which obviously this is.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014



14093 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Vox never bothered me, should relisten.

Digging: We Will Fail - Verstörung

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014



36121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ye man, why not :]

You heard YFM yet?

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014



14093 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

long time ago, pretty much forgotten what it sounds like heh

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014



36121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Try it again at some point dude, definitely Converge's moodiest album and I know you love your m00ds.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014



14093 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm a moody bitch yea

BigPleb
May 22nd 2014



36121 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I meant you like your atmospherez :D

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
May 22nd 2014



14093 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that too :D

JokineAugustus
May 22nd 2014



5902 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what about ATF? Its pretty damn moody

TheMoreira
May 22nd 2014



7175 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Try it again at some point dude, definitely Converge's moodiest album and I know you love your m00ds."

Agree with King Pleb, that's one of the grabs that album has on me, and one of the reasons i like that album so much!

JS19
May 22nd 2014



4223 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's tied best Converge album but the one I listen to the least.

Digging: This Will Destroy You - Another Language

TheMoreira
May 22nd 2014



7175 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You guys should check my dig, Recluse - Fading Into Darkness, Drowning In Myself. Dudes are
hardcore/post/shoegaze, and they nail that surprisingly well. That and New Vegas - Post Tenebras Spero
Lucem. Just advertising some stuff itt bc it's the kind of thing you'd might want to check, what i
call Plebcore

FourthReich
May 22nd 2014



17485 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

my dig>

YakNips
May 22nd 2014



9878 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

speaking of DEP and Verge an old teacher of mine said he saw a show with DEP, Converge, and Coalesce. He was a cool dude.

Digging: The Brave Little Abacus - Just Got Back from the Discomfort



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy