Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
CrimsonLies
May 9th 2014


2111 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yo Insurrection check out Beecher!

Digging: Harlots - Betrayer

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2014


22342 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they play a mix of metalcore, noise rock and progressive metal.



sold

Digging: Celldweller - End of an Empire - Chapter 01: Time

CrimsonLies
May 9th 2014


2111 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Awesome, they've definitely got that mathy sound to them. Reminds me of Botch, older TDEP etc.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
May 9th 2014


22342 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

sounds awesome. you should check out breather resist if you havent already. similar style, one of my favs in the genre

CrimsonLies
May 9th 2014


2111 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sure man, always looking for new music, downloading now thanks.



Also check out Craw, they're another fantastic band. They remind me of Cave In, Knut etc. A lot of their albums haven't been cataloged on here yet.



Someone's trying to press their albums as a vinyl box, he does a good job describing their music if you watch the vid https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1861496135/6-lp-craw-box-setreissue-of-3-lost-post-hardcore-c

FourthReich
May 14th 2014


19151 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the 3 min mark on heaven in her arms fuck smoke dank to that

Digging: Young Troubled Minds - One Big Session

LordePots
May 14th 2014


13386 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah insurrection you'd love beecher. they are like a way better version of breather resist.

Digging: Lilacs and Champagne - Midnight Features Vol. 2: Made Flesh

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2014


51166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I never listen to any of their albums besides this one

Artuma
May 14th 2014


17944 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you should change that

Digging: The Jim Yoshii Pile-Up - It's Winter Here

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2014


51166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

all the other ones are 3.5s hard for me like why would I bother

botb
May 14th 2014


9893 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

3.5 is still great lol

Artuma
May 14th 2014


17944 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

let em grow

LordePots
May 14th 2014


13386 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

all the other ones are 3.5s hard for me like why would I bother




ooooh woah, 3.5, so low, why would you ever bother with a great album oooooh

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2014


51166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no I mean I put them on and then halfway through I just put this on instead because it's so much better

Artuma
May 14th 2014


17944 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

well this is obv the best but the rest have some real top notch material as well

LordePots
May 14th 2014


13386 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You Fail Me is their best, their top like 4 songs are on it

demigod!
May 14th 2014


46351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

if you cant sit through it then why rate it a 3.5 - you should be able to jam a great album in full fairly easily imo

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - We Cool?

Owantjaaaa
May 14th 2014


3459 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well this is obv the best but the rest have some real top notch material as well


Nah m80, everything on YFM is better than this

Digging: Penpals - Americaman

demigod!
May 14th 2014


46351 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this is my favourite and probably always will be but at least 3 of their lps come very close to its level of awesome

Slut
May 14th 2014


3309 Comments


you fail me is my favorite by these guys. some of their albums are just kinda ehh to me and i don't know why



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy