Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2014


51326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no I mean I put them on and then halfway through I just put this on instead because it's so much better

Artuma
May 14th 2014


18854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

well this is obv the best but the rest have some real top notch material as well

Digging: Steve Von Till - A Life Unto Itself

LordePots
May 14th 2014


14975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You Fail Me is their best, their top like 4 songs are on it

Digging: Ele - Noir

demigod!
May 14th 2014


47017 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

if you cant sit through it then why rate it a 3.5 - you should be able to jam a great album in full fairly easily imo

Owantjaaaa
May 14th 2014


3500 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well this is obv the best but the rest have some real top notch material as well


Nah m80, everything on YFM is better than this

Digging: Les Discrets - Septembre Et Ses Dernières Pensées

demigod!
May 14th 2014


47017 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this is my favourite and probably always will be but at least 3 of their lps come very close to its level of awesome

Slut
May 14th 2014


3809 Comments


you fail me is my favorite by these guys. some of their albums are just kinda ehh to me and i don't know why

LordePots
May 14th 2014


14975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

if you cant sit through it then why rate it a 3.5 - you should be able to jam a great album in full fairly easily imo





don't try to talk sense to trebor dude its pointless

demigod!
May 14th 2014


47017 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

frustratingly so gah

LordePots
May 14th 2014


14975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

some people just want to watch the world be extremely frustrated by their idiocy

LordePots
May 14th 2014


14975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not as dramatic as the version about burning, but you know

oltnabrick
May 14th 2014


33022 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

italics so you know its real

Artuma
May 14th 2014


18854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

where did that sudden yfm love come? i mean, it's a 4.5 but doesn't come even close to this

LordePots
May 14th 2014


14975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off



it's a 4.5 but doesn't come even close to this




blow it out yer ass fangirl sally



where did that sudden yfm love come?




its always been here

TheSpirit
May 14th 2014


18209 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah yfm rules

Digging: Beach Pneumatic - Beach Pneumatic

demigod!
May 14th 2014


47017 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yfm is very close to this, itd be my 2nd fav if not for mad nostalgia towards ptes

adr
May 14th 2014


6027 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

never get into yfm that much... Converge have 4 better albums imo.

demigod!
May 14th 2014


47017 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

its a massive grower

LordePots
May 14th 2014


14975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Honestly, You Fail Me, Jane Doe, Axe to Fall, Petitioning, and When Forever, and No Heroes all have a fair share of my favourite converge songs scattered amongst them. Less so the last three than the first three but even No Heroes has its gems.



YFM has pretty much my top 4 Converge songs:



Last Light, Drop Out, You fail Me, and Hanging Moon



but then the rest of my favourites are all scattered. No order but:



Concubine, Fault and Fracture, Distance and Meaning, Hell To Pay, Phoenix in Flight, Orphaned, Grim Heart/Black Rose, Dark Horse, Axe To Fall, Cruel Bloom, Wretched World, Slave Driver, My Unsaid Everything, In Harms Way, Towing Jehovah, When Forever Comes..., Albatross, Dead, Shingles, and Farewell Note







I think the reason I don't enjoy Jane Doe as much as a lot of people is because my 4 favourite songs are the first 4 songs in a row so after that I don't have any more of my top highlights to look foreword to where with YFM my favourites are equally spaced out.



and I haven't listened to the new one enough to pick any highlights but I do remember enjoying it quite a bit

Artuma
May 14th 2014


18854 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

band ranked



this

ptes

wfcc

yfm

awlwlb

atf

nh = hiah (yeah, funny, but i really like the debut)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy