Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigBlob
February 10th 2014



1638 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

but the riffs sucks : /

BigPleb
February 10th 2014



35982 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Imo the vox add to the intensity a hell of a lot. But it sure as hell can be alienating for some, for sure.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

Kman418
February 10th 2014



10200 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

like in all honestly though this really isn't even that inaccessible lmao

Digging: OutKast - Aquemini

BigBlob
February 10th 2014



1638 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Screamo vocals and generic riffs = sucks. not inaccessible

BigPleb
February 10th 2014



35982 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hmm, so you're saying somebody who is unfamiliar to this style of music wouldn't fine the opener in any way inaccessible?

Kman418
February 10th 2014



10200 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i found sputnik when i was in 9th grade and saw this in the top charts and heard my brother talking about it before so i checked it out and decided it was pretty good on like the second listen

at the time the heaviest music i had heard was a day to remember and i listened to taking back sunday probably 90% of the time

idk really not that hard

Kman418
February 10th 2014



10200 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

wow these vox are totally screamo ur right dam

BigPleb
February 10th 2014



35982 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well I suppose it comes to down to personal preference at the end of the day.

I know for sure that I hated this thing on first listen and thought it was just noise.

BigBlob
February 10th 2014



1638 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Also, I always LOL whenever I hear people say you should listen to this album if you break up with your GF. That pretty much makes this band a hipster Limp Bizkit. LOL

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 10th 2014



14030 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

But then u got Senns and saw it ~~in a new light~~

Digging: We Will Fail - Verstörung

Kman418
February 10th 2014



10200 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hipster Limp Bizkit [2]

Screamo vocals [2]

BigPleb
February 10th 2014



35982 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It helped, Jac.

Gwyn.
February 10th 2014



15010 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Bigblob mentioned that he was supposed to be death in the yeezus thread when is that happening I'm still waiting

Digging: diSEMBOWELMENT - Transcendence into the Peripheral

BigBlob
February 10th 2014



1638 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Soon my child.... Soon.

DrMaximus
February 10th 2014



9148 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No doubt this is inaccessible. It's not the most inaccessible record, but obviously hard for some people to dig.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 10th 2014



20788 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

easy 5

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

DrHouseSchuldiner
February 10th 2014



5643 Comments


idk

DatPinecone
February 10th 2014



107 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hard 5

MeatSalad
February 10th 2014



14441 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Not an easy 5 but

Digging: Mr. Bungle - California

DatPinecone
February 10th 2014



107 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Album's hard as steel!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy