Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
demigod!
August 12th 2013



44130 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

so much unbridled passion tho, dude!

Digging: Failure - Magnified

Lelle
August 12th 2013



2155 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, but it's a bit too unrefined for my taste at times. There are individual songs I love but I prefer their later stuff.

Actually I think I read that when Nate joined the band he said something along the lines of "you can't just pile up a million riffs and call it a song, you actually have to structure this shit" because Kurt is really creative at making riffs but needs editing.

wacknizzle
August 12th 2013



12960 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The song structures are pretty chaotic on those but the riffs are amazing. And I agree there is so much unbridled passion as well

Digging: Racebannon - Satan's Kickin' Yr Dick In

Kman418
August 12th 2013



10184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Yeh everyone hates Jane doe straight up I had it 2'd but when it clicks boom life"

this was a 4.5 for me on first listen, and i first heard this back when i didn't like any sort of heavy music at all

Digging: OutKast - Aquemini

demigod!
August 12th 2013



44130 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

this was a ??? for me then after a few listens it became the best album ever

climactic
August 12th 2013



18675 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i think it was a 4 at first cause i dug heavy music and it was sweet, but i didnt fully appreciate it till several listens later

Sheaiskl
August 12th 2013



815 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah I'm waiting

climactic
August 12th 2013



18675 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

just embrace the fury

Sheaiskl
August 12th 2013



815 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

all we love is pretty furious and I like it, this album just makes me laugh :/

BrushedRed
August 12th 2013



989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

What?! It's one of my favorite albums. It touches all my feels

DrMaximus
August 12th 2013



9133 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How is it possible to like AWLWLB more than this?

Suddy911
August 12th 2013



1191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i didnt like the vocals at first they were kind of grating but now I love them

Owantjaaaa
August 12th 2013



3215 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Because it is more accesible
And believe it or not, but different opinions exist

Digging: Adebisi Shank - This is the Third Album

Suddy911
August 12th 2013



1191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^high

YakNips
August 12th 2013



9512 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

All We Love We Leave In Our Behinds is really good, but this just

transcends

Digging: The Brave Little Abacus - Just Got Back from the Discomfort

Lelle
August 12th 2013



2155 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^YakNips knows what's up

Gwyn.
August 12th 2013



15007 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"WFCC and PTES > albums that came after JD"

You Fail Me shits on those so no

Digging: diSEMBOWELMENT - Transcendence into the Peripheral

wacknizzle
August 12th 2013



12960 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Nah, they're pretty equal overall

Kman418
August 12th 2013



10184 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"How is it possible to like AWLWLB more than this?"

bc dissonance is scary!!!!!~@!@!!@

Cygnatti
August 12th 2013



21350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New album is shit compared to this.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy