Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Confessed2005
November 8th 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I know Hellbound was about Jacob's friend who died of a heroin overdose, he said that before they played it live when I saw them.

But yeah I think you're right.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
November 9th 2007


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i started to review this the other day but then just realized that i can't do it.

good review/amazing album.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
November 9th 2007


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

too epic to write about, amirite?

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
November 9th 2007


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

nah i just felt like it would be a really gay review

Intransit
November 12th 2007


2797 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I say Ryan is right on the too epic to write about thing.

Confessed2005
November 12th 2007


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I guess reviewing any classic album can be a bit like that.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
February 12th 2008


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah album never gets old, ever.

Confessed2005
February 12th 2008


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Certainly not. Definitely one of my fave albums ever. Simply incredible.

BroRape
February 12th 2008


803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i got this, and maybe it's because i've only listened to it all the way through once, but it wasn't as good as basically every sputnik user made it out to be. what am i missing?

Eliminator
February 12th 2008


2067 Comments


nuts.

MediocreAtBest
February 12th 2008


1473 Comments


^lol. I just ordered this today. I'll get my face knocked in on about Friday.

Confessed2005
February 12th 2008


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

BroRape; (btw, Derrick comedy owns)

It takes a long time to grow on you. First time I got it, I kind of liked it but couldn't even get through it in one sitting. You just need a lot of patience.

Seriously though, if you allow it to grow on you, it will suddenly hit you in the face as a remarkable piece of work.

Listening to it now actually and I can't find fault. Everything is perfect.

charlesfishowitz
March 20th 2008


1794 Comments


wow...this album is garbage...it's just noise and terrible screams throughout. bleh.

Crimson
March 20th 2008


1935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea album blows no musical talent whatsoever

astrel
March 20th 2008


2614 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty much.

charlesfishowitz
March 20th 2008


1794 Comments


funny.

IAmInsect
March 20th 2008


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I thought it sucked too when I first heard it but you're not going to find a better metalcore album instrumentally, and once it grows on you, vocally.

Eliminator
March 20th 2008


2067 Comments


no you didn't

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2008


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah pretty sure this comment was made by mediocreatbest!

I'm sorry guys I guess I'm weird but I just loved this album and As the Roots Undo like immediately. I've been listening to them both non stop and I don't see my rating changing anytime soon.
Oh and btw this was a 4.5 on first listen.


IAmInsect
March 20th 2008


3800 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

When I first heard songs from the album I hated Converge, but after their sound started to grow on me I bought the album and liked it and blew my load over it (one of my insta-5s) but I'm past that phase and rate stuff for real now so yah.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy