Converge Jane Doe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DrMaximus
April 21st 2013


10720 Comments


Are people really hating on Storm 'cause he doesn't dig Converge? My word...

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


13615 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Modest Mouse is sexxxy af

Cygnatti
April 21st 2013


25085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"True but on RYM I find the average ratings to be more accurate a lot of the time."



This kinda stuff happens in sputnik too, but rym likes older albums/classics WAY too much. Older semi-mediocre albums get 3.4-3.5 averages easily, but the highest rated album of the year (2012,13, etc.) don't even get up past 3.65 or so.

Digging: Carly Rae Jepsen - E MO TION

treeqt.
April 21st 2013


13957 Comments


I enjoy my music just as much as you do, we're just rating on different criteria. I only have 15 5s across my 3000+ ratings, but that doesn't mean I'm not having a good time listening to music, does it? I'm just not rating on sheer enjoyability alone. I absolutely love listening to my 3.5s, they're all great. My 4s are all essential to my collection, I love them to death. My 4.5s are like my 4s, except they've also withstood the test of time, after hundreds of listens I still feel the power of the songs running through me with the same excitement as the first time I heard 'em.

And my 5s?

They're eternal.


http://i.imgur.com/7H1Yvio.gif



Digging: Carly Rae Jepsen - E MO TION

TheNexus100
April 21st 2013


2696 Comments


I started in on y'all's taste in music like a jackass because y'all jackasses first

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


13615 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"This kinda stuff happens in sputnik too, but rym likes older albums/classics WAY too much. Older semi-mediocre albums get 3.4-3.5 averages easily, but the highest rated album of the year (2012,13, etc.) don't even get up past 3.65 or so."





Kill and Sonic must be members of this place called RYM

Havey
April 21st 2013


9971 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

RYM does have more accurate averages but that's only natural since their userbase is larger (more ratings), i mean it's not like there are laws that render RYMers immune to bias or hype or any of that shit...

someguest
April 21st 2013


23703 Comments


I have the right to dislike A Converge album and it doesn't matter what my 5s are


Here we go with 'rights' again...

Digging: The Smashing Pumpkins - Gish

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


13615 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I know!



Its just that we gotta figure out how to mind control through the Internet and tell the mods how



For a price of course

Cygnatti
April 21st 2013


25085 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://i.imgur.com/7H1Yvio.gif




I approve of this.



Havey
April 21st 2013


9971 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it was directed at me ur not allowed to click the link!!

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


13615 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lmao

JamieTwort
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2013


23266 Comments


"RYM does have more accurate averages but that's only natural since their userbase is larger (more ratings)"

Exactly. That's the main reason why a lot of the time I tend to trust RYM averages more than Sputnik's.

KILL
April 21st 2013


73904 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

great thread

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2013


13615 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed

treeqt.
April 21st 2013


13957 Comments


I approve of this.


it was directed at me ur not allowed to click the link!!



:3

KILL
April 21st 2013


73904 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

desu

Spag
April 21st 2013


2045 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

AHA!

Digging: Odious - Mirror of Vibrations

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2013


22667 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

5

Digging: Between the Buried and Me - Coma Ecliptic

oltnabrick
April 21st 2013


33197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lurking hard

Digging: Goropsy - GOD GAVE ME ONE LIFE AND HE MADE ME UGLY



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy