The Gathering Mandylion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Keyblade
April 27th 2013


24229 Comments


it's close bro

band is too good

nashet
June 23rd 2013


12 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of the best albums ever!

manosg
Staff Reviewer
June 23rd 2013


10241 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Classic.

Digging: Tardigrada - Emotionale Ödnis

johnnydeking29
June 23rd 2013


11230 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty good

Digging: Ulver - The Assassination of Julius Caesar

thumbcrusher
August 17th 2013


3743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

very very good

warlordfun
September 3rd 2013


406 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Rules ultra hard

manosg
Staff Reviewer
September 3rd 2013


10241 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

warlord knows

deslad
September 23rd 2013


568 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Rules ultra hard [2]

Digging: Van Morrison - Veedon Fleece

manosg
Staff Reviewer
January 25th 2014


10241 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Best vocal performance by Anneke.

deslad
January 26th 2014


568 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hell yeah

CalculatingInfinity
January 26th 2014


6907 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've been jamming this quite a bit since August, the title track is my fav :3. I'm thinking a 4 on this.

DrHouseSchuldiner
January 26th 2014


5643 Comments


Strange Machines m/

EvoHavok
January 26th 2014


6537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Beautiful album.

Digging: Dir En Grey - TOUR16-17 -mode of ??-

manosg
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2014


10241 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Most definitely. Each song on this one is a classic for me.

johnnydeking29
January 27th 2014


11230 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Butbutbutbutbut every single Gathering album after this (apart from Home and The West Pole, which I've yet to hear) is way better

Willie
Moderator
January 27th 2014


17082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is better than Nighttime Birds, but just about every other album after this one is better (or about the same).

Digging: Eisley - I'm Only Dreaming

manosg
Staff Reviewer
January 27th 2014


10241 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

For those who prefer their doomy sound it doesn't get much better than this one and Nighttime Birds. I also love How to Measure a Planet? but after that one they started losing me.

Willie
Moderator
January 27th 2014


17082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Always... is the best of their doom sound.

manosg
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2014


10241 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I haven't listened Always... for a few years but apart from a couple of songs I had found it pretty bad. Need to hear it again though.

deslad
January 28th 2014


568 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

For me, Always is their second worst album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy