The Gathering Mandylion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Keyblade
April 27th 2013


16191 Comments


it's close bro

band is too good

nashet
June 23rd 2013


10 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of the best albums ever!

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
June 23rd 2013


7684 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Classic.

Digging: Deaf Dealer - Journey into Fear

johnnydeking29
June 23rd 2013


10178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty good

Digging: Mew - -

thumbcrusher
August 17th 2013


3628 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

very very good

warlordfun
September 3rd 2013


405 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Rules ultra hard

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
September 3rd 2013


7684 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

warlord knows

deslad
September 23rd 2013


464 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Rules ultra hard [2]

Digging: Elton John - Madman Across the Water

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
January 25th 2014


7684 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Best vocal performance by Anneke.

deslad
January 26th 2014


464 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hell yeah

CalculatingInfinity
January 26th 2014


2342 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've been jamming this quite a bit since August, the title track is my fav :3. I'm thinking a 4 on this.

DrHouseSchuldiner
January 26th 2014


5643 Comments


Strange Machines m/

EvoHavok
January 26th 2014


1795 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Beautiful album.

Digging: Kamelot - Haven

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
January 27th 2014


7684 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Most definitely. Each song on this one is a classic for me.

johnnydeking29
January 27th 2014


10178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Butbutbutbutbut every single Gathering album after this (apart from Home and The West Pole, which I've yet to hear) is way better

Willie
Moderator
January 27th 2014


16198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is better than Nighttime Birds, but just about every other album after this one is better (or about the same).

Digging: Paradise Lost - The Plague Within

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
January 27th 2014


7684 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

For those who prefer their doomy sound it doesn't get much better than this one and Nighttime Birds. I also love How to Measure a Planet? but after that one they started losing me.

Willie
Moderator
January 27th 2014


16198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Always... is the best of their doom sound.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
January 28th 2014


7684 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I haven't listened Always... for a few years but apart from a couple of songs I had found it pretty bad. Need to hear it again though.

deslad
January 28th 2014


464 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

For me, Always is their second worst album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy