Blur Parklife
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
klap
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


11314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

end of a century, message center, to the end, badhead in that order

klap
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


11314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i haven't but it sounds right up my alley

klap
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


11314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i was really into britpop in high school im gonna have to get it

SabertoothMonocle
May 6th 2012


493 Comments


I can't stand "Tracy Jacks". Hate that track. But I love "Girls and Boys"

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
May 6th 2012


3939 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Even if I love Blur's last two albums most, this one has a lot of amazing tracks. I love Magic America, Girls & Boys, This Is A Low, Badhead, To The End, Trouble At The Message Center and Bank Holiday. Tracy Jacks is cool, it sounds funny, just like Jubilee.

Digging: Chevelle - The North Corridor

Archelaos
May 6th 2012


241 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

End of a Century is far and away my favourite, otherwise our lists are almost the same, insomniac15.

random
August 7th 2012


2434 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Blur is great!

Digging: Lil Uzi Vert - Lil Uzi Vert vs. The World

Spec
August 8th 2012


31015 Comments


park life is cool

Spec
August 8th 2012


31015 Comments


didn't want a space in there stupid auto correct

YankeeDudel
January 15th 2013


9342 Comments


wohho

StallionMang
February 3rd 2013


7444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Best Blur album, in my opinion. You'd think Sputnik users would go crazy over the new "weirder" stuff, but honestly, their Britpop era was a lot better.

SanguineCream
February 19th 2013


613 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah easily their best and only worthwhile albums are their first two. But dam there were some strong

releases around this time, 94 - 95. This, What's The Story Morning Glory, The Sun Is Often Out, I

Should Coco etc

StallionMang
February 19th 2013


7444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah, pretty much all their albums kick butt, except for Think Tank (didn't care for too much), but even THAT one's got some pretty mind-blowing tracks on it.

StallionMang
February 19th 2013


7444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But yeah, mid-90's kicked some serious butt. In fact, pretty much ALL of the 90's did.

SanguineCream
February 21st 2013


613 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Heh, couldn't say it any better. Best musical decade fo sure, next to the 70's.

SanguineCream
February 21st 2013


613 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pitty Albarn hasn't been able to write anything as solid as he did with this band, I mean first

two Gorillaz album's are pretty cool but the songs on Plastic Beach were lame as shit, and there' s a

warmth to Blur's music that's missing on those. He always aims to surf that fine line between

artsy/experimental while being mainstream, and now it's sounding sterile



Gyromania
February 22nd 2013


20734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

end of a century ftw

klap
Staff Reviewer
February 22nd 2013


11314 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

probs my favorite song on here

StallionMang
February 23rd 2013


7444 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Think Tank is just lazy-sounding and it severely lacks Graham's input (and his guitar playing). Without it, it not only

sounds nothing like Blur (which can be a good thing, but isn't here), but also nothing like a full band. Again, it does have

some great tracks (Ambulance, Good Song), but also some total throwaway crap (Crazy Beat and Me, White Noise

SUUUCK). Would've worked as a Damon solo record, but under the Blur name, it just sounds undeniably weak. Don't

understand all the critical praise it gets at all.

Gyromania
May 21st 2013


20734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea think tank has nothing on this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy