Blur Parklife
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Archelaos
May 1st 2012


241 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What are your favourites here? I'd say mine are: "End of a Century," "Girls and Boys," "Trouble in the Message Centre," Clover and Dover," "Magic America," and "This Is a Low"

klap
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


10583 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

end of a century, message center, to the end, badhead in that order

Digging: Charli XCX - Sucker

Hep Kat
May 1st 2012


15399 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

klapper have you ever read Britpop!: Cool Britannia And The Spectacular Demise Of English Rock

it's v v good

Digging: Burning Kitchen - Many Wonder About the Meaning of Life

klap
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


10583 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i haven't but it sounds right up my alley

Hep Kat
May 1st 2012


15399 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah it's a really good book. i read it a couple times about 5 or 6 years ago. pretty interesting way to look inside all those bands (oasis, blur, elastica, etc.)

klap
Staff Reviewer
May 1st 2012


10583 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i was really into britpop in high school im gonna have to get it

Hep Kat
May 1st 2012


15399 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha yeah, i went through a phase in high school where i listened to nothing but bluegrass and britpop. nostalgia++

SabertoothMonocle
May 6th 2012


493 Comments


I can't stand "Tracy Jacks". Hate that track. But I love "Girls and Boys"

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
May 6th 2012


3502 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Even if I love Blur's last two albums most, this one has a lot of amazing tracks. I love Magic America, Girls & Boys, This Is A Low, Badhead, To The End, Trouble At The Message Center and Bank Holiday. Tracy Jacks is cool, it sounds funny, just like Jubilee.

Digging: Motorpsycho - The Motorpnakotic Fragments

Archelaos
May 6th 2012


241 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

End of a Century is far and away my favourite, otherwise our lists are almost the same, insomniac15.

random
August 7th 2012


2270 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Blur is great!

Spec
August 8th 2012


27298 Comments


park life is cool

Spec
August 8th 2012


27298 Comments


didn't want a space in there stupid auto correct

YankeeDudel
January 15th 2013


9313 Comments


wohho

Digging: Land Of Kush - Against The Day

StallionMang
February 3rd 2013


6146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Best Blur album, in my opinion. You'd think Sputnik users would go crazy over the new "weirder" stuff, but honestly, their Britpop era was a lot better.

Digging: The Smith Street Band - South East Facing Wall

SanguineCream
February 19th 2013


599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah easily their best and only worthwhile albums are their first two. But dam there were some strong
releases around this time, 94 - 95. This, What's The Story Morning Glory, The Sun Is Often Out, I
Should Coco etc

StallionMang
February 19th 2013


6146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nah, pretty much all their albums kick butt, except for Think Tank (didn't care for too much), but even THAT one's got some pretty mind-blowing tracks on it.

StallionMang
February 19th 2013


6146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But yeah, mid-90's kicked some serious butt. In fact, pretty much ALL of the 90's did.

SanguineCream
February 21st 2013


599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Heh, couldn't say it any better. Best musical decade fo sure, next to the 70's.

SanguineCream
February 21st 2013


599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Pitty Albarn hasn't been able to write anything as solid as he did with this band, I mean first
two Gorillaz album's are pretty cool but the songs on Plastic Beach were lame as shit, and there' s a
warmth to Blur's music that's missing on those. He always aims to surf that fine line between
artsy/experimental while being mainstream, and now it's sounding sterile




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy