Talk Talk Laughing Stock
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
plane
Staff Reviewer
March 2nd 2013



6073 Comments


Dude me too. The production on that album is so intimate. Actually have all five Talk Talk albums too.

cinaedus
March 2nd 2013



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah, intimate is exactly how i'd describe it

TheNexus100
March 3rd 2013



2370 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

colour of spring is best, spirit of eden is close or a lil better

Digging: Freddie Gibbs and Madlib - Pinata

cinaedus
March 3rd 2013



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0



Winesburgohio
March 12th 2013



913 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Does anyone elses vinyl copy come with Stump and that Piano song? They kind of detract from the flow a bit

Digging: Harvey Milk - My Love Is Higher Than Your Assessment...

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2013



6073 Comments


It appears you have a bootleg

YankeeDudel
March 12th 2013



9291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is better than eden

Digging: Ravi Shankar - Three Ragas

cinaedus
March 12th 2013



26195 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

agreed

Winesburgohio
March 12th 2013



913 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wait for real? I'm sure it's official, it's got the polydor label and gorgeous red vinyl just like the rest

In case anyone hasn't heard them incidentally:

Stump (maybe the darkest, weirdest thing they've done, sounds like fucked-up free improv): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aLlAjMDPRLo

Piano (lovely, sounds like proto-Mark-Hollis-s/t): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y8xsQvzFNcE

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2013



6073 Comments


Yeah it's a european bootleg pretty sure

Winesburgohio
March 12th 2013



913 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Woah, is it that unofficial dutch run from ages ago? I thought i got the re-issue! THE PLOT THICKENS. (Not that it matters; it still sounds like 24-carat gold)

Fuff24
April 1st 2013



1117 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really loving this right now. Should probably check the other albums by this band

CK
April 1st 2013



4532 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hollis' solo effort is awesome, but nothing more than great

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2013



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

awesome is more than great

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins® [AMDISCS]

CK
April 27th 2013



4532 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well then it's great and not awesome. THIS album is absolute perfection

AnimalsAsSummit
May 22nd 2013



448 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of the easiest 5's I've ever given

Digging: Helixed - Formulaic Structures

Ricochet
June 1st 2013



1409 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just noticed that the album-cover is actually supposed to look like the continents
Mindblown

UnnamedOcean
June 1st 2013



3932 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah that's really cool when you first see it.

Underflow
June 1st 2013



2175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Whoa, dude.

Digging: The War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream

Ricochet
June 1st 2013



1409 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Now to figure out what it signifies in the context of the album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy