Talk Talk Laughing Stock
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
plane
Staff Reviewer
March 2nd 2013



6085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dude me too. The production on that album is so intimate. Actually have all five Talk Talk albums too.

cinaedus
March 2nd 2013



26298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah, intimate is exactly how i'd describe it

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

TheNexus100
March 3rd 2013



2499 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

colour of spring is best, spirit of eden is close or a lil better

cinaedus
March 3rd 2013



26298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0



Winesburgohio
March 12th 2013



1002 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Does anyone elses vinyl copy come with Stump and that Piano song? They kind of detract from the flow a bit

Digging: Wretched Excess - Away From This World

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2013



6085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It appears you have a bootleg

YankeeDudel
March 12th 2013



9305 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this is better than eden

Digging: DJ Spooky - Songs Of A Dead Dreamer

cinaedus
March 12th 2013



26298 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

agreed

Winesburgohio
March 12th 2013



1002 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wait for real? I'm sure it's official, it's got the polydor label and gorgeous red vinyl just like the rest

In case anyone hasn't heard them incidentally:

Stump (maybe the darkest, weirdest thing they've done, sounds like fucked-up free improv): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aLlAjMDPRLo

Piano (lovely, sounds like proto-Mark-Hollis-s/t): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y8xsQvzFNcE

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2013



6085 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah it's a european bootleg pretty sure

Winesburgohio
March 12th 2013



1002 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Woah, is it that unofficial dutch run from ages ago? I thought i got the re-issue! THE PLOT THICKENS. (Not that it matters; it still sounds like 24-carat gold)

Fuff24
April 1st 2013



1118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really loving this right now. Should probably check the other albums by this band

CK
April 1st 2013



4880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hollis' solo effort is awesome, but nothing more than great

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2013



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

awesome is more than great

Digging: Joyce Manor - Never Hungover Again

CK
April 27th 2013



4880 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well then it's great and not awesome. THIS album is absolute perfection

AnimalsAsSummit
May 22nd 2013



622 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of the easiest 5's I've ever given

Digging: Downstate - Night Colour

Ricochet
June 1st 2013



1764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just noticed that the album-cover is actually supposed to look like the continents
Mindblown

UnnamedOcean
June 1st 2013



3950 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah that's really cool when you first see it.

Underflow
June 1st 2013



2526 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Whoa, dude.

Ricochet
June 1st 2013



1764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Now to figure out what it signifies in the context of the album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy