The Offspring Smash
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Slmjm884
September 25th 2008



2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Offspring is still a good band. Either your a fan or not. Simple as that.
As for this album. Well the ratings says it all!
Pick it up if you don't have it!

andiamo
September 26th 2008



9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

second best album, after splinter. great review..

Satana
December 12th 2008



204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I FUCKIN LOVE THIS ALBUM FUCK YOU ALL

CushMG15
March 30th 2009



1802 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Second best album AFTER splinter? Seriously? That album is balls. This is one of the albums that got me into music.

andiamo
April 9th 2009



9 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that album is so not balls! it has a lot of sucking tracks on it but the noose, race against myself and lightning rod just own!

still, smash is kinda better now that i re-think of it. and so is ignition...

Willie
Moderator
April 9th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ignition is awesome. It's the best thing they've ever released.

Digging: Teramaze - Esoteric Symbolism

Mikesn
Emeritus
April 9th 2009



3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is the only full album I've really liked from The Offspring. The rest have some cool songs here and there, but I could never get into them.

Willie
Moderator
April 9th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Have you heard Ignition?

Mikesn
Emeritus
April 9th 2009



3709 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I do not believe so!

I sort of just stopped listening after being disappointed by Americana, Ixnay, s/t, and so on.

Willie
Moderator
April 9th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ignition came before "Smash" and before they were big. I'm not trying to be some elitist "everything they did once they got famous sucked" kind of person (I like those albums too), it's just that Ignition is different than anything else they've done. It's more surf-rock.

Willie
Moderator
April 9th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Take it back!

This Message Edited On 04.09.09

KILL
April 9th 2009



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ignition is pretty good!

Willie
Moderator
April 9th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Now you're just playing!

KILL
July 18th 2009



67082 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Americana is better.

This is called a fail my son, be warned!

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ahh decided to spin this again. It's as fresh as it was back in the day. Great punk rock album.

Digging: Metsatoll - Karjajuht

fromtheinside
September 22nd 2009



16382 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

americana.

Digging: Lord Mantis - Death Mask

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

smash>americana

both are great though

Zip
September 22nd 2009



5313 Comments


Conspiracy of One>good

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
September 22nd 2009



8221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

uuh haven't heard conspiracy in such a long time. Will search for it right away.

fromtheinside
September 22nd 2009



16382 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

smash>americana

they're pretty equal for me honestly, but i'm a fanpsychoticboy for the kids aren't alright, and i wouldn't be afraid to argue it anthem of the 90's.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy