Arctic Monkeys Favourite Worst Nightmare
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jefflebowski
August 1st 2013


8440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea, that's probably a better way of describing his style, i aint no drummer

tommygun
August 1st 2013


26242 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

neither man just like listening to his drumming on this album it's so tight and fast esp the hihat shit he rules



apparently he works out hard to keep fit for drumming haha

jefflebowski
August 1st 2013


8440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah, i heard somewhere he had to do boxing training for the drum parts on this, which makes sense 'cause stuff like brianstorm is intense as fuck

tommygun
August 1st 2013


26242 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yea unrelenting



so worth it though



this album has such a tight fucking sound i love it

jefflebowski
August 1st 2013


8440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed hard



that 3.7 rating pisses me off everytime i see it, i don't understand how someone can dislike an album with do me a favour on it

tommygun
August 1st 2013


26242 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

do me a favour best song agreed



except maybe 505



can't decide



only real weak spot is only ones who know but it's aight just a bit tedious

jefflebowski
August 1st 2013


8440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

kinda sounds like a dry run for 505 with less awesome lyrics and the insane climax but it's nice anyway



personally i always thought if you were there beware was the weakest thing here but apparently i'm in the minority

tommygun
August 1st 2013


26242 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's all so strong even the weak bits are good haha

jefflebowski
August 1st 2013


8440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fuck, this is one of those bands that's simultaneously overhyped and way underrated

tommygun
August 1st 2013


26242 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i know exactly what you mean ;]

Beauers
August 1st 2013


348 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed. They headline Glastonbury and sell out arenas in minutes but I still think they should be more popular.

Digging: Wood and Nails - The Night Before

jefflebowski
August 1st 2013


8440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i was thinking more from the critical press perspective, but yea that too

BigPleb
August 1st 2013


45201 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I dont dislike a song on here actually.

jefflebowski
August 1st 2013


8440 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

first 2 AM records are so consistent

Drummerboy123
August 21st 2013


2686 Comments


Best AM. Drumming isn't anything special though. You don't need to work out for it. If your using your biceps for drumming then you're drumming wrong. It's good wrist work and that's it.

CaliginousColors
October 21st 2013


159 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great album, far better than I expected it to be. Good review too by the way!

StormChaser
December 17th 2013


441 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is really tight

skeames1214
December 23rd 2013


3165 Comments


album's kinda eh, but goddddddam is Fluorescent Adolescent ever a jam.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
December 23rd 2013


34732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Worst AM but still rocks

Do Me a Favour and Only Ones Who Know are the bomb diggity

Digging: The Hotelier - Goodness

Artuma
December 23rd 2013


23885 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

funny because i think this is their best album but fluorescent adolescent is one of my least favorite songs here

Digging: Policy of 3 - An Anthology



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy