Arctic Monkeys Favourite Worst Nightmare
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jefflebowski
August 1st 2013


8253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

that's all very well but i want my goddamn fills

BigPleb
August 1st 2013


37247 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You'll get em!

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins on Io

tommygun
August 1st 2013


24989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

helders is more about rapid fire robotic jams than fills (though he does those well) but do i wanna know he is just straight boring

jefflebowski
August 1st 2013


8253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea, that's probably a better way of describing his style, i aint no drummer

tommygun
August 1st 2013


24989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

neither man just like listening to his drumming on this album it's so tight and fast esp the hihat shit he rules

apparently he works out hard to keep fit for drumming haha

jefflebowski
August 1st 2013


8253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah, i heard somewhere he had to do boxing training for the drum parts on this, which makes sense 'cause stuff like brianstorm is intense as fuck

tommygun
August 1st 2013


24989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yea unrelenting

so worth it though

this album has such a tight fucking sound i love it

jefflebowski
August 1st 2013


8253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed hard

that 3.7 rating pisses me off everytime i see it, i don't understand how someone can dislike an album with do me a favour on it

tommygun
August 1st 2013


24989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

do me a favour best song agreed

except maybe 505

can't decide

only real weak spot is only ones who know but it's aight just a bit tedious

jefflebowski
August 1st 2013


8253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

kinda sounds like a dry run for 505 with less awesome lyrics and the insane climax but it's nice anyway

personally i always thought if you were there beware was the weakest thing here but apparently i'm in the minority

tommygun
August 1st 2013


24989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's all so strong even the weak bits are good haha

jefflebowski
August 1st 2013


8253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fuck, this is one of those bands that's simultaneously overhyped and way underrated

tommygun
August 1st 2013


24989 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i know exactly what you mean ;]

Beauers
August 1st 2013


257 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed. They headline Glastonbury and sell out arenas in minutes but I still think they should be more popular.

jefflebowski
August 1st 2013


8253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i was thinking more from the critical press perspective, but yea that too

BigPleb
August 1st 2013


37247 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I dont dislike a song on here actually.

jefflebowski
August 1st 2013


8253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

first 2 AM records are so consistent

Drummerboy123
August 21st 2013


2378 Comments


Best AM. Drumming isn't anything special though. You don't need to work out for it. If your using your biceps for drumming then you're drumming wrong. It's good wrist work and that's it.

Digging: Devin Townsend Project - Z2

CaliginousColors
October 21st 2013


159 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Great album, far better than I expected it to be. Good review too by the way!

Digging: Panda Bear - Mr Noah

StormChaser
December 17th 2013


342 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is really tight



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy