Arcade Fire Neon Bible
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
IsItLuck?
Emeritus
August 24th 2007


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

almost forgot this came out this year. Great album but I haven't replayed it that much.

Otisbum
August 24th 2007


1912 Comments


Forgot I had this.

Will listen to now.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
August 24th 2007


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album sort of killed the Arcade Fire horniness for me. I mean, it's still good and all, but I havent listened to it since it came out.

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

JohnXDoesn't
August 25th 2007


1282 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

overrated album by many. not very distinctive, fairly generic within the genre

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
August 29th 2007


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

October 6th, the Arcade Fire are playing around me. I'm going =D.

The Jungler
August 29th 2007


4827 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I might try and get tickets too.

blackmilk
August 29th 2007


584 Comments


i like this more than funeral now

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 29th 2007


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ive always liked this more than Funeral. Its just more...engaging to me.

blackmilk
August 29th 2007


584 Comments


the production and overall sound on this album is leagues ahead of funeral. i listened to that album to death.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
August 29th 2007


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I didnt even really like Funeral all that much at first listen, it grew on me though. And the production on this is absolutely phenomenal.

Two-Headed Boy
September 16th 2007


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's grown on me a tad. But Funeral still has Haiti and Rebellion so it wins.

MrKite
October 17th 2007


5020 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Funeral has really good songs and really mediocre songs, this however has really good songs and pretty good songs. Funeral's really good top this ones though.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2007


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think No Cars Go owns all of Funeral. In fact I'm beginning to like the two albums more equally.

Yyy
October 18th 2007


289 Comments


no cars go is like the worst song though

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2007


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I need to get some of whatever you're hitting, must be good stuff.

Kiran
Emeritus
October 23rd 2007


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I am in love with No Cars Go.

McP3000
October 23rd 2007


3941 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What is the theme around the album? Is it critical of christianity in general, just a certain movement in it, just the church, or do they just like the title Neon Bible?

Kiran
Emeritus
October 23rd 2007


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Win Butler recently hinted in an interview that a faith background informs his criticism of both church and society. He said a central theme on Neon Bible "is this idea that Christianity and consumerism are completely compatible, which I think is the great insanity of our times." Butler also noted, "We want to move people emotionally, but not by spelling out 'George Bush sucks!' We're asking questions like, 'What if there is a genuine, deep, dark evil in the world?'"


http://www.pluggedinonline.com/thisweekonly/a0003157.cfm

jrowa001
December 17th 2007


8750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

about to re-listen to this. hoping it is better than i remember

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
December 18th 2007


15740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It took some time to grow on me.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy