Carbon Based Lifeforms World Of Sleepers
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DotEight
May 19th 2013


5643 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album gives me so much nostalgia. Still love it to this day.

DotEight
May 19th 2013


5643 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gotta love that double-post.

OmairSh
May 19th 2013


11924 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really reinforces teh message

Digging: Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan - Mustt Mustt

Amphoteric
August 5th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Been loving this so much lately

Keyblade
August 5th 2013


15392 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One of my all time favs, need to jam soon

Digging: Fen - Carrion Skies

Amphoteric
August 5th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Definitely my favorite of this almost trance-like electronic music.

Keyblade
August 5th 2013


15392 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dude are you into Solar Fields?

Amphoteric
August 5th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Don't think I've ever heard

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 5th 2013


31611 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7


Definitely my favorite of this almost trance-like electronic music.


Yeah, it's called ambient. It's a small thing though, I can see why you wouldn't have heard of it ;)

Digging: Theo Parrish - American Intelligence

Keyblade
August 5th 2013


15392 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Solar Fields is one of the best acts in this sorta niche man. His discography is golden. Start with the newest one, or Movements.

Check out anything on the Ultimae label (which CBL is on). It's a goldmine for psytrance/psybient (which is what he meant btw Dev).

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 5th 2013


31611 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Yeah, but none of this is psytrance or psybient

Amphoteric
August 5th 2013


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well it's way more beat heavy than the ambient I normally listen to

Keyblade
August 5th 2013


15392 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I wouldn't say CBL are (maybe psybient at a stretch), but a good portion of Ultimae's roster is though. It's in the general ballpark though, so I'm sure Ampho would dig a lot of that stuff.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 5th 2013


31611 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Not all ambient is just floating piano keys and the like, though admittedly this does veer between ambient and more kind of low key downtempo grooves

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 5th 2013


31611 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7


I wouldn't say CBL are (maybe psybient at a stretch), but a good portion of Ultimae's roster is though. It's in the general ballpark though, so I'm sure Ampho would dig a lot of that stuff.


This is simply just a difference of opinion nothing more, but I always find that a lot of the artists who get slapped with the "psy" tag really aren't making anything that I perceive to be overtly psychedelic in nature. Goa influence and a little bit of acid, sure. But yeah, I don't get the supposed psychedelic aspect; at least, certainly not in a fucked up on hashish pipes and coconut trees Shpongle kind of way

Keyblade
August 5th 2013


15392 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is simply just a difference of opinion nothing more, but I always find that a lot of the artists who get slapped with the "psy" tag really aren't making anything that I perceive to be overtly psychedelic in nature. Goa influence and a little bit of acid, sure. But yeah, I don't get the supposed psychedelic aspect; at least, certainly not in a fucked up on hashish pipes and coconut trees Shpongle kind of way


Oh yeah definitely, this definitely doesn't reach those levels (nor does anything else on the label from what I've heard). I guess it is just a matter of opinion though, as I wouldn't hesitate to call say Asura or Aes Dana psybient.

Btw dude, are you into any Mindsphere? Been trying to pimp Inner Cyclone on here for a couple of years now to no avail haha. Which reminds me, I need to get into more goa.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 5th 2013


31611 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

Yeah, I picked up the Patience For Heaven comp not that long ago actually. It's got Inner Cyclone as part of it (I think a remaster of it maybe?). It's actually quite good, though with a lot of that kind of stuff I find that I have to really be in the mood for it

Keyblade
August 5th 2013


15392 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah it's remastered (and significantly better produced too), it's free too if I remember correctly. I barely jam it too, it's a bit too much to take if you're not in the mood heh. Stellar album though.

OmairSh
August 30th 2013


11924 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Betula, one of the most beautiful of music ever?


















































































Probably

DrHouseSchuldiner
August 30th 2013


5643 Comments


ok im gonna dl'd it today ty



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy