Bring Me The Horizon
Amo


1.0
awful

Review

by Sebastian USER (76 Reviews)
January 24th, 2019 | 90 replies


Release Date: 01/25/2019 | Tracklist


Dear reader,

I hope this letter finds you in good health. Chances are, if you’re reading this, I didn’t make it through amo. So, allow me to explain what lead to my untimely demise and how you can avoid the same mistake. Strap in, because I will explain in vivid detail the intricacies of a tale older than time. One that I am struggling to put pen to paper for, due to the extreme nature of what is contained within. I remember it clearly, and that is why I am hoping this reaches someone before it is too late. The story will take maze-like form, with many an obstacle looking to heed your existence. A story of fear, betrayal, triumph, and devastation. I am barely able to keep my hand still in anticipation for the adventure I am writing to you about. Something that you will have to take my word for, lest you succumb to the wretched escapade I was thrusted into. After reading this, you’ll want to be rid of such a horrifying account, perhaps resorting to unholy concoctions to ensure the memory is immediately subjected to death. A culmination of years of ups and downs, highs and lows. A story perhaps not too uncommon, but one that resonates with others who have experienced a similar situation. So, without getting too lost in the build-up, here it is. My demise came down to one thing. And I hope you can find it within yourself to learn from my error.

I clicked play.



Recent reviews by this author
James Blake Assume FormNoname Room 25
The Amity Affliction MiseryFoxing Nearer My God
Dwellings Lavender TownDeath Cab for Cutie Plans
user ratings (652)
2.8
good
other reviews of this album
1 of

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ebola
January 24th 2019


3766 Comments


thank you kanye very cool

onionbubs
January 24th 2019


12288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

isn’t this not actually out yet to review

Digging: Copeland - Eat, Sleep, Repeat

Drubbi
January 24th 2019


298 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

it's up on spotify in australia so

onionbubs
January 24th 2019


12288 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

ah ok



yea this is pretty bad

Drubbi
January 24th 2019


298 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

im seeing idles on saturday tho thats some actual fucking rock

tyman128
January 24th 2019


1599 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm still gonna check this out because.... well I'm dumb. I kinda liked Wonderful Life quite a bit, but everything since that has gone downhill.



McTime50
January 24th 2019


1000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

So it begins.



This was surprisingly enjoyable but I’m ready for it to get torn to shreds

Digging: Spanish Love Songs - Brave Faces Everyone

McTime50
January 24th 2019


1000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nihilist blues caught me off guard and I didn’t expect bmth to pull that off ever.

HidekiMaki9
January 24th 2019


14 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wrong. Dude what the hell you wanted? Some generic metalcore/deathcore stuff? I hope you're not being parcial (and giving this album a 1 just because you hate pop rock/music in general) right now, or else this review is a total bullish*t.

McTime50
January 24th 2019


1000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

chill out dude lol

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
January 24th 2019


26369 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

press f for respects





in all seriousness though, you should delete this review

Digging: Carved Cross - Severance of Disparity in Absolute Acrimony

DivergentThinking
January 24th 2019


6226 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

lmao, NME already gave this a 5/5

Danred97
January 24th 2019


2472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well that is some nice word salad you got there. Just started jamming the album, I guess we'll see what this thing sounds like. Most of the singles were good, so I'm hoping for something enjoyable.

Kusangii
January 24th 2019


2569 Comments


Lol what the hell is that rating chart

Danred97
January 24th 2019


2472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Shit I just checked that lol. Looks like it'll be another divisive album. I can already tell my rating is gonna piss off a lot of people here.

SitarHero
Contributing Reviewer
January 24th 2019


11351 Comments


WTF? This review is fucking great. Why all the negs?

NorwichScene
January 24th 2019


3084 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Neg’d this review. It’s not even funny

Digging: Empty - Hope and The Loss of It

SymbolicInTime
January 24th 2019


5306 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I checked nihilist blues and it’s honestly prob my favorite of all the singles

Digging: Saxon - Wheels of Steel

Danred97
January 24th 2019


2472 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah Wonder and there's a lot of stuff that has that same dark synth based pop sound. I'm actually loving the album on first listen.

hobblepot
January 24th 2019


2419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There's no way this can be as boring as TTS, I'm predicting a 4 from me, mostly down to that last single with Grimes and Mother Tongue





also this review? not good

Digging: Loathe (UK) - I Let It In And It Took Everything



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy