Motorhead
Ace of Spades


5.0
classic

Review

by BigHans USER (117 Reviews)
December 29th, 2015 | 90 replies


Release Date: 1980 | Tracklist

Review Summary: RIP hard. I mean RIP just as Goddamn hard as Dio is RIPPING hard.

Who would win in a wrestling match between Lemmy and God" Trick question, Lemmy is God.

Well sh*t, all hope is gone. The human race has been searching for immortality since we could grunt, and honestly, Lemmy was our best shot. I know people who’s livers exploded before the age of 45. Lemmy’s liver didn’t even work unless he pumped a liter of Jack into it a day. This was a man who literally ate cigarettes. A man so intensely and awesome ugly, he could kill a tiger from across the room just by sneering at it and the tiger would just violently thrash itself to death in a pulverizing fear stroke. This was a man who subsisted on the tears of rattlesnakes. And now he’s gone. Goddamn it.

We are Motorhead, and we play Rock N Roll.

You’re Goddamn right they did. There is nothing more Rock n raping ravaging savaging incapacatating Roll than the power riff groovage of Too Late Too Late. If anyone thinks any song ever written is the best song ever, they are wrong unless that song is Love Me Like a Reptile, which is absolutley probably the best f*cking piece of art ever made. The thundering bass grooves of Ace of Spaces and Overkill are a litmus test. If you don’t literally think they are the best things to ever be made, you’re the kind of dude who’s girlfriend got absolutely blasted by Lemmy backstage at Hammersmith or some other place where whiskey and gasoline take the place of oxygen and carbon. Well, Lemmy and the Road Crew.

God bless the road crew. RIP hard. I mean RIP just as Goddamn hard as Dio is RIPPING hard. Motorhead is rock. The rock will never die.

#RIPLemmy



Recent reviews by this author
Gang of Youths Go Farther in LightnessMetallica Master of Puppets
Captain Beyond Sufficiently BreathlessHighly Suspect Mister Asylum
...From the Deep The Absurd HorrorIron Maiden Flight 666 (DVD)

user ratings (944)
Chart.
4.3
superb
other reviews of this album
south_of_heaven 11 (5)
...

Nagrarok (4)
I don't wanna live forever!...


Comments:Add a Comment 
BigHans
December 29th 2015


28548 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Had to. Fucking RIP

Tunaboy45
December 29th 2015


15609 Comments


He's up there enjoying a bottle of jack and some good old speed, fucking legend

Digging: Converge - The Dusk in Us

InFlamesWeThrash666
December 29th 2015


6974 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hardest rip ever

Digging: Kawir - Exilasmos

rockandmetaljunkie
December 29th 2015


6918 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

FUCK YESSSSSSSSS

rockandmetaljunkie
December 29th 2015


6918 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

need a bottle of Jack right now

manosg
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2015


10586 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well said dude. Never thought this day would ever come.

Digging: Travelin Jack - Commencing Countdown

BigHans
December 29th 2015


28548 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Im not kidding I literally thought Lemmy was indestructible.

Tunaboy45
December 29th 2015


15609 Comments


After that whole "I can't do it" thing it crossed our minds but fucking hell not this soon. His music, his image. Iconic.

Totengott
December 29th 2015


4130 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fuck yes.





Totengott
December 29th 2015


4130 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

DON'T TRY TO RUN

DON'T TRY TO SCREAM

BELIEVE ME THE HAMMER'S GONNA SMASH YOUR DREAM!

BigHans
December 29th 2015


28548 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I just listened to Iron Fist. When I was jamming it I decided its basically the best thing ever even if its only like Motorheads 4th best song

rockandmetaljunkie
December 29th 2015


6918 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

feature this

rockandmetaljunkie
December 29th 2015


6918 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

we need more motorhead reviews

manosg
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2015


10586 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I second both statements.

Totengott
December 29th 2015


4130 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

THE RIDER WEARING BLACK

HE'S GONNA SHOOT YOU IN THE BACK!



*headbangs*

Tunaboy45
December 29th 2015


15609 Comments


m/

ksoflas
December 29th 2015


1172 Comments


Killed by death...

TheNotrap
December 29th 2015


8632 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ace review Hans.



feature this [2]



Digging: Sorcerer - The Crowning of the Fire King

romulanrancor
December 29th 2015


7388 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

feature this [3]

Digging: Converge - The Dusk in Us

709baj
December 29th 2015


134 Comments


feature this [4]

Shoot, I never gave Ace of Spades a full listen before he kicked it. Looks like I have some music to listen to today.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy