Motorhead
Ace of Spades


5.0
classic

Review

by BigHans USER (118 Reviews)
December 29th, 2015 | 89 replies


Release Date: 1980 | Tracklist

Review Summary: RIP hard. I mean RIP just as Goddamn hard as Dio is RIPPING hard.

Who would win in a wrestling match between Lemmy and God? Trick question, Lemmy is God.

Well sh*t, all hope is gone. The human race has been searching for immortality since we could grunt, and honestly, Lemmy was our best shot. I know people who’s livers exploded before the age of 45. Lemmy’s liver didn’t even work unless he pumped a liter of Jack into it a day. This was a man who literally ate cigarettes. A man so intensely and awesome ugly, he could kill a tiger from across the room just by sneering at it and the tiger would just violently thrash itself to death in a pulverizing fear stroke. This was a man who subsisted on the tears of rattlesnakes. And now he’s gone. Goddamn it.

We are Motorhead, and we play Rock N Roll.

You’re Goddamn right they did. There is nothing more Rock n raping ravaging savaging incapacatating Roll than the power riff groovage of Too Late Too Late. If anyone thinks any song ever written is the best song ever, they are wrong unless that song is Love Me Like a Reptile, which is absolutley probably the best f*cking piece of art ever made. The thundering bass grooves of Ace of Spaces and Overkill are a litmus test. If you don’t literally think they are the best things to ever be made, you’re the kind of dude who’s girlfriend got absolutely blasted by Lemmy backstage at Hammersmith or some other place where whiskey and gasoline take the place of oxygen and carbon. Well, Lemmy and the Road Crew.

God bless the road crew. RIP hard. I mean RIP just as Goddamn hard as Dio is RIPPING hard. Motorhead is rock. The rock will never die.

#RIPLemmy



Recent reviews by this author
Judas Priest FirepowerGang of Youths Go Farther in Lightness
Metallica Master of PuppetsCaptain Beyond Sufficiently Breathless
Highly Suspect Mister Asylum...From the Deep The Absurd Horror
user ratings (1054)
4.3
superb
other reviews of this album
south_of_heaven 11 (5)
...

Nagrarok (4)
I don't wanna live forever!...


Comments:Add a Comment 
BigHans
December 29th 2015


30281 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Had to. Fucking RIP

Tunaboy45
December 29th 2015


16784 Comments


He's up there enjoying a bottle of jack and some good old speed, fucking legend

InFlamesWeThrash666
December 29th 2015


9161 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

hardest rip ever

Digging: Atlantean Kodex - The Course of Empire

rockandmetaljunkie
December 29th 2015


8358 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

FUCK YESSSSSSSSS

rockandmetaljunkie
December 29th 2015


8358 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

need a bottle of Jack right now

manosg
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2015


11743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well said dude. Never thought this day would ever come.

Digging: Leonard Cohen - Live in London

BigHans
December 29th 2015


30281 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Im not kidding I literally thought Lemmy was indestructible.

Tunaboy45
December 29th 2015


16784 Comments


After that whole "I can't do it" thing it crossed our minds but fucking hell not this soon. His music, his image. Iconic.

Totengott
December 29th 2015


4244 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck yes.





Totengott
December 29th 2015


4244 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

DON'T TRY TO RUN

DON'T TRY TO SCREAM

BELIEVE ME THE HAMMER'S GONNA SMASH YOUR DREAM!

BigHans
December 29th 2015


30281 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I just listened to Iron Fist. When I was jamming it I decided its basically the best thing ever even if its only like Motorheads 4th best song

rockandmetaljunkie
December 29th 2015


8358 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

feature this

rockandmetaljunkie
December 29th 2015


8358 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

we need more motorhead reviews

manosg
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2015


11743 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I second both statements.

Totengott
December 29th 2015


4244 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

THE RIDER WEARING BLACK

HE'S GONNA SHOOT YOU IN THE BACK!



*headbangs*

Tunaboy45
December 29th 2015


16784 Comments


m/

ksoflas
December 29th 2015


1277 Comments


Killed by death...

TheNotrap
December 29th 2015


11803 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ace review Hans.



feature this [2]



Digging: Vitriol (USA) - To Bathe From the Throat of Cowardice

romulanrancor
December 29th 2015


7419 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

feature this [3]

709baj
December 29th 2015


134 Comments


feature this [4]

Shoot, I never gave Ace of Spades a full listen before he kicked it. Looks like I have some music to listen to today.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy