Codeine
The White Birch


5.0
classic

Review

by spookynewghostfriend USER (14 Reviews)
January 25th, 2014 | 60 replies


Release Date: 1994 | Tracklist


This shit the fucking bomb. For real tho. Like who da fuck play music all slow like this" and fucking slay the beats" its stellar. my favrote part is like "loss leader" come dsafafsafagwiug wiu uibg qaiggtwiutgiftgbqi;ubiu rftpweuqib ieqfqaw i;waqfuiawqfbirqufb;iwuqfweibfiwegfewgftwug bwiugbweugf bewugbewgfujwqgfibwgfubwe/gfbu;giuewbgiubegi;webg;webg;webg;iwguewgl;wuegf;w ebnu;wjgwbefesfn;dsjgbndslhjbsdjkgbdsjgbdsjgbsdjgd sjgnweugnun4wej4unwau4bSGFGT43JT4EJTGP98ESHGPSEJGN BGIZN0989h707h987bB87b0B078B087B78b)&*b780b078b078 b7b87B87B087vb967f6cfrfyh789bASF
SA
SA
GAS
GaGESGH
EH
RJH
REJERJETRJERTJERTJERHRHRHREHERDHERHERHREHREHREHERH REHERHREHttjtotottptt[t[555(*(#)%*(&#T$NgSDMG:N%n[nryh;hns[zinghapinprnlyu5nspyn5singhxfhn;ernghernhrenghurna uerbgurbgsubgfsugfbsdugbsugbdugbf;dgbfd;gndf;gkjdf igjdf;igjdf;gfdg



Recent reviews by this author
Sean McCann Ten Impressions For Piano And StringsSecret Cutter If You Don't Hate Yourself
Hotel Books I'm Almost Happy Here, But I Never Feel At HomeEarache Records The World's Shortest Album
Yumi Zouma Yumi ZoumaMergel Invisible Landscapes
user ratings (202)
Chart.
4.1
excellent
related reviews

Barely Real

Frigid Stars

Comments:Add a Comment 
ShitsofRain
January 25th 2014


8037 Comments


interesting

Digging: Dark0 - Xenotype

eternium
January 25th 2014


16354 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Essential.

Chortles
January 25th 2014


20885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great album

Digging: Burger / Ink - Las Vegas

Spec
January 25th 2014


34843 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Surprised it took this long to get a review.

Spec
January 25th 2014


34843 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

its got lots of words and stuff so im sure its fine idk didnt read it

TheCrocodile
January 25th 2014


2926 Comments


Was listening to this yesterday, funny. Good first review, but you might want to talk about individual songs, context of the making of the album (it is fairly unknown), musicianship, etc. You did a great job talking about the atmosphere which is what this album is all about, but idk I would've put other stuff in the review to justify the 5 imo.

That being said have a pos for a fun read and reviewing this thing that soots the winter mood perfectly.

eternium
January 25th 2014


16354 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

There's no need to add the stuff you mentioned. The review is fine as is. Nobody is going to read something that long and unnecessary.

TheCrocodile
January 25th 2014


2926 Comments


I guess I just enjoy a medium to long review more than the average folk. That is especially for a 5. Since I enjoy reading people's thoughts on their favorites I guess I wanted to know more hence my other comment.

But then again, as eternium pointed out, the review is perfectly fine to get the point across that this is a classic of the genre.

TheBarber
January 25th 2014


3599 Comments


Can't believe this didn't have a review before

Digging: Wanderwelle - Lost in a Sea of Trees

Brostep
Emeritus
January 25th 2014


4314 Comments


midway through the review I had to take a break to contemplate the meaningless of our pitiful existence so gd rev friend have a pos

eternium
January 25th 2014


16354 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Read Sartre.

Brostep
Emeritus
January 25th 2014


4314 Comments


been reading Nietzsche for English class recently so I'm heady-philosophered-out at the moment, but
given my brief experience with Camus I have a decent idea of Sartre I think (on a very superficial
level obv)

Brostep
Emeritus
January 25th 2014


4314 Comments


na prahbs mang

ExcentrifugalForz
January 26th 2014


2124 Comments


these songs never go anywhere but i don't care
its all about the journey

Arnaud
January 29th 2014


208 Comments


This review suits the album perfectly, don't know who could've negged

good job

Spec
January 29th 2014


34843 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I read it now. Pos.



Somebody negged? That's silly.

PunchforPunch
February 5th 2014


6277 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i wish brostep was my brohan

Brostep
Emeritus
February 5th 2014


4314 Comments


http://static.fjcdn.com/pictures/the_10a298_771650.jpg[br]
[br]
fuckin' formatting SUCKS

Brostep
Emeritus
February 5th 2014


4314 Comments


GODDAMMIT

PunchforPunch
July 15th 2014


6277 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A white ship sails on a black sea

Takes my love from me



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy