Another new Childspeak video

2017-12-11 by StarvingArtist | 0 Comments
PNW live production crew Tidalbridge have released their video of "It'll Happen," a sweeter, slightly denser nugget for Childspeak, known for a unique brand of music they refer to as 'baby-prog.'

One of the band's guitarists, Michael Whiteside (Muscle Beach Petting Zoo, Thom Simon), elaborated on the session on Facebook a few hours after its release:

"We shot this when I was still feeling pretty relatively new to the band, and I feel like this is a pretty honest take of where I was at in my head at the time with the project.
I'm happy with the vid, but I can hear my playing self consciously weaving in and out of the previous guitar players parts, rather than connecting with the song in my own way.
A lot has happened since, and I'm happy to say this song is so much more fun to play for me now, and sounds phenomenal on our NEW RECORD COMING OUT NEXT YEAR, after finally finding my own voice within it."

The album, recorded at Robert Lang Studios with Marcel Fernandez (Foo Fighters, AFI) is rumored for release sometime in the Spring.

Tagged: Childspeak

Comments:Add a Comment 
No Comments Yet

You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile


Jesse Lacey Allegations
R.I.P. Chester Bennington
Brand new Brand New record
Black Malachite calls it quits
Glassjaw - Material Control info
The Old Taylor is Dead
Lil Peep Dead At 21
RIP Tom Petty
Decapitated accused of rape
Converge Release New Single


Sodom Announces New Lineup
Slayer announce farewell tour
Recode the Subliminal's 2nd single
Parliament's new single
New The Absence Single/Album
R.I.P. Fredo Santana
New Light Up The Sky Track
Ataris bassist faces 30 years
New Warganization Single
2018 Applications Open
Pop Evil's Colors Bleed
GosT streams new track
Bleed from Within are 'Alive'
New Primordial LP/Song
New Machine Head Song

» see all news

Day Dream Sparkle Party


Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Site Copyright 2005-2017
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy