dredg El Cielo
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Eons
December 3rd 2018


2353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wonder what the fuck this band is doing? No albums since 2011. It's a shame because I found them an interesting band. The singers voice is very unique. I talked to him on Twitter and he's confirmed that the band is still a band and doing things but we haven't heard or seen anything.

osmark86
December 3rd 2018


9171 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sometimes it just takes time. I bet these guys have busy lives outside of music.

nightbringer
December 3rd 2018


491 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Vocals on this album rule, just so we're settled on that.

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
January 20th 2019


15788 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haven't seen this bumped in too long

ashcrash9
January 21st 2019


3081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

actually just jammed this again for the first time in a while, Canyon is still one of the best songs ever written, feels good

benkim
February 11th 2019


3587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Second half of this is actually much better than the first. Took me a long time to figure that out

EclipseInYourEyes
February 11th 2019


731 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The vocals heard alone may be boring but they fit so perfectly to the overall atmosphere of this album. I love the little details in this album, all those little effects.

benkim
February 11th 2019


3587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The vocals here have always been divisive tbh, actually you can say that about vocals on all their albums. I love the ones here

benkim
February 11th 2019


3587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

On an unrelated note, it's incredible how I can go up to 2 years without listening to this album but it is one of the very very few that has held up even after all this years of change in music tastes and just general growth as a person

zakalwe
February 11th 2019


28279 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Clearly haven’t grown a set

benkim
February 11th 2019


3587 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Who needs that really?

EclipseInYourEyes
February 11th 2019


731 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Know what you mean. For me it is mainly because it is unique. But I gotta say that the vocals on Catch Without Arms are kinda different and have more variety. But Catch Without Arms just is not THAT good instrumentally.

Sabrutin
February 11th 2019


6272 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Perhaps they felt the same way considering how they recorded Pariah next, arguably their most pretentious album.



"Second half of this is actually much better than the first."

also agreed

oWhoadYo
February 11th 2019


2220 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

outstanding album. Haven't listened to it in full in years. Will have to change that soon

Gyromania
March 8th 2019


28184 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is one of those albums i loved in my teens, but looking back on now seems incredibly boring

Eons
April 5th 2019


2353 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

new album and tour this year : ''Listeners,





Things to come in 2019...







1. dredg box set/scrap book release



2. dredg yard sale



3. dredg records a new record



4. dredg tours all of your favorite cities ''



from twitter



EclipseInYourEyes
April 6th 2019


731 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh sweet, finally can see them live. Thank you for writing!

Sabrutin
April 6th 2019


6272 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh finally a bit more clarity with the teasing.



There was also this screenshot in 2018: https://bit.ly/2KdLtkN

EclipseInYourEyes
April 18th 2019


731 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Listened to this again while kinda sleeping away...this album has such a perfect balance. Every instrument (including vocals) has its moments but none of them is standing out constantly. It is rather the sum of the pieces which makes the whole thing bigger than each of its components.

zakalwe
April 18th 2019


28279 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Easy to franchise. Yank sput brats dreams in audible form.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy