A Tribe Called Quest The Low End Theory
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trifolium
June 19th 2020


18408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice! I'll be video-conferencing (yippeeeee yahooo, I'm getting fed up with them ugh!) in no-time, but I'll join you telepathically for sure.

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
June 19th 2020


4864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

BACK IN THE DAYS WHEN I WAS A TEENAGER

BEFORE I HAD STATUS AND BEFORE I HAD A PAGER







these bars + that bassline = le epic way to start a masterpiece



Digging: The Ocean - Phanerozoic II: Mesozoic | Cenozoic

unclereich
June 19th 2020


6780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I got let go from my job a few weeks ago and am thoroughly enjoying no more zoom b.s.

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
June 19th 2020


4864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

You holding up Reichy? Any new job offerings lately?

unclereich
June 19th 2020


6780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I was at that job for 5 years it was both amazing and hellish. I promised myself I would dig into my savings(slightly) and take a month off to relax. so that's what June has been; getting back into mental and physical shape. so far so good.



no I am not going to look until next week. one thing I did while working there was save over a years worth so im set for now. im kind of like Kevin Spacey's character in American Beauty in that I kind of want to take a break from my career and just work a simple job until this pandemic slows down.

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
June 19th 2020


4864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Well, good for you that you saved enough $ to spend some time feeling better. Enjoy the freedom man.

unclereich
June 19th 2020


6780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I am dude so many weird ailments I thought I'd have for life randomly cleared up. a lot of my stress and anxiety stemmed from that place.

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
June 19th 2020


4864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Ailments caused by the workplace are so fucking insidious, you usually realize the root of the problem only after leaving the job





Side note: this still slaps as hard as day one

unclereich
June 19th 2020


6780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol this is a 5 idk what I was thinking

Trifolium
June 19th 2020


18408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That sounds good reich, taking some time to reboot.

And away with all those workplace stress related issues. Yuck. I seriously think everyone is experiencing them.

unclereich
June 19th 2020


6780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

imagine being furloughed due to covid only to come back and be told my position no longer exists lol. but seriously it was so unhealthy. the toxic masculinity there made me physically ill literally

Trifolium
June 19th 2020


18408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh man that's bad yeah. Sounds like you're better off without it there. Can I ask what type of business it was?

unclereich
June 19th 2020


6780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

salesman of firearms. my (ex)business decided it was best to not sell them anymore and lose a ton of profit in the name of being politically correct. the funny thing is my friend who works as an economist for this company said they have already lost 10s of millions of dollars just in the last month due to the 'righteous' stance lol.

Trifolium
June 19th 2020


18408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh wow that seems like it would be a charged (.............ha) business field yeah. Can totally imagine this being stressful.

unclereich
June 19th 2020


6780 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well funny enough my fellow salesmen were not at all rude or mean and were very supportive of me. it was the out of touch management who knew nothing of our department(which is a joke in and of itself as we assume the risk of being audited by the ATF and yet the higher ups didn't even know what a firearm was) who would come up to me during the day and say shit like "look at the butt on her" about a customer walking by. which in hindsight is hilarious given my less than curious sexuality.

Ray91
September 16th 2020


753 Comments


listening to this right now, reading the conversation above while acknowledging my last days in the company i worked for 10 years now is weird, but in a good way haha. Really feel u uncle. Working environment can really bring you down mentally and physically. white collar work is like game of thrones nowadays

Digging: Svalbard - When I Die, Will I Get Better?

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
September 16th 2020


4864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Hey Ray, hope you're doing well. At least you've got this record to vibe!

Ray91
September 16th 2020


753 Comments


Hey dede, everything's fine really. Got a new job starting december, with better payment, more responsibilities and shorter distance to go every day for basically the same job as before. Could be worse. Still a strange feeling switching the company you grew up in and generally resigning for the first time ever. On the other side my exam finally seems to pay off.

HalfManHalfAmazing
September 17th 2020


2304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm really surprised I like this as little as I do.. how tf do I enjoy Dark Lane Demo Tapes more than old Tribe?

Digging: The Game - The Documentary 2 / 2.5

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
September 17th 2020


4864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

> how tf do I enjoy Dark Lane Demo Tapes more than old Tribe?

maybe I've got an answer but I don't think you'll like it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy