Motorhead We Are Motorhead
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sabrutin
December 13th 2016


6440 Comments


I could use a Motorhead binge too, but there's always too much stuff and too little time. Since I joined Sputnik and last.fm something changed in my listening routine, I've become too hectic, perhaps I need to just relax on some familiar stuff I've been neglecting. I've started rating some Judas Priest now, I'll try to finish rating that discog before starting others.

And I have the Toto reviews too ~

wham49
December 13th 2016


4813 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

drop the ToTo and jam Another Perfect Day, followed by Bastards

Sabrutin
December 13th 2016


6440 Comments


Literally my most played band so not gonna happen!

I'll wipe the dust off my No Sleep 'til Hammersmith in these days

manosg
Staff Reviewer
December 13th 2016


11745 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Wise choice. Feel free to check Everything Louder Than Everyone Else at some point which rarely gets praised even though it's almost as good as Hammersmith.

Digging: Cellar Darling - The Spell

wham49
December 13th 2016


4813 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It is longer and a better set list, but I do not like the recording, sounds muddled

manosg
Staff Reviewer
December 13th 2016


11745 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Good point. It's indeed a bit muddled but I have to say that it never bothered me a lot. What I also love about Everything Louder is that it comes from a single concert which is something that I like in live releases.

wham49
December 13th 2016


4813 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

being a big fan of the Dead, being from one show is very important to me as well, hate when it is a from an entire tour, like to hear what it was one one night

manosg
Staff Reviewer
December 13th 2016


11745 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Exactly. My favorite live album (Made in Japan) is a mix and match and sometimes it does bother me. But both Deep Purple and Motorhead are legends for releasing undubbed albums.

wham49
December 14th 2016


4813 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

what is a DP one nighter



I remember you being a big fan of the hammond organ, you should check some 68-69 dead shows, Pigpen is a great organ player

grannypantys
February 15th 2017


2075 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Motorhead has too many slow songs on this album. It doesn't suit them.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy