Between the Buried and Me The Silent Circus
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
someguest
March 5th 2015


28876 Comments


aesthetic has their best breakdown I'll give you that

Digging: Carpenter Brut - CARPENTERBRUTLIVE

LordePots
March 5th 2015


38265 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

apparently liking 3 songs on an album is enough to warrant a 4

Digging: Blondes - Warmth

danielito19
March 5th 2015


11929 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i also love 3 songs

deathschool
March 5th 2015


21927 Comments


The title of this album pisses me off.

mordvynn
March 5th 2015


160 Comments


Need For Repetition bumps hard

betray
March 5th 2015


9186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

for real tho

betray
March 18th 2015


9186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

from the plip and the shevanel

WatchItExplode
March 18th 2015


5002 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This might be my favorite BTBAM album.

Ocean of Noise
June 18th 2015


9774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this thoroughly rules, probably the best BTBAM

Digging: Burzum - Filosofem

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
June 18th 2015


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

second after alaska but yea it rips

cjgone
July 11th 2015


801 Comments


Man, I miss when BTBAM sounded like this. It would be more "progressive" if btbam kept doing this than copying keyboard pieces from 70s prog rock.

jtswope
July 11th 2015


5658 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album rules yeah, but I like their newer stuff too so not gonna complain at all. Haven't heard the latest album but just downloaded it yesterday.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
July 11th 2015


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this and alaska were their songwriting peak. the transitions are more fluid and the songs felt like actual songs. aesthetic and alaska are among my fav btbam tracks

colors was their creative peak which included a bunch of experimental nonsense but also some of their best ideas ever, TGM was pretty much their new prog sound focused and polished around the edges

since then they've kinda been on autopilot, especially on the new one. i hope they actually try pushing boundaries with their next one. this new one gets a pass cause tommy needed an album to wank on

still will defend them all to the death

ps. sorry for the dissertation im sleep deprived high and suffering internet withdrawals



Angelboros
July 11th 2015


1346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Mordecai's one of my favorite BTBAM ditties. I recall the video for it being a little eccentric, you could say LMAO

Digging: Shiina Ringo - Sanmon Gossip

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
July 11th 2015


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

im not sure that's something you should be proud of

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
July 11th 2015


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

cause btbaming doesn't require mashing songs on your dick

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
July 11th 2015


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well that escalated quickly

Tunaboy45
July 11th 2015


15611 Comments


this is a first

Digging: Converge - The Dusk in Us

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
July 11th 2015


24412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

duly noted

Arcade
Staff Reviewer
July 11th 2015


8453 Comments


LT do you ever just listen to music and think "this is nice"

Digging: King Gizzard and The Lizard Wizard - Polygondwanaland



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy