Guns N' Roses Appetite for Destruction
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MrSirLordGentleman
January 15th 2022


14821 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

band is certainly "overrated" since many people see them as the best thing to ever happen to rock



but this is still a classic and the Illusions are excellent as well

Egarran
January 15th 2022


26230 Comments


many people

TheAntichrist
January 15th 2022


3291 Comments


also most overrated ablum in history

Digging: Carcass - Swansong

Koris
Contributing Reviewer
January 15th 2022


12995 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

‘Blum for short

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2022


9393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Humbly beg to differ about this band being overrated, this and the illusion albums are not even a distant dream for 99% of contemporary hard rock or heavy metal outfits.

Digging: Kold Front - Kold Front

SitarHero
January 15th 2022


13762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Only a fool would dare disagree with Voivod.

Koris
Contributing Reviewer
January 15th 2022


12995 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I guess I’m a fool then 😁

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2022


9393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

To be clear, we are perfectly entitled to like or dislike a piece of music, whether we are a severe minority or not, because taste in music is by default subjective.



That said, I personally cannot understand how someone cannot like Guns N’ Roses, but I accept it because taste.



I reckon that If I didn’t dig GNR, I wouldn’t dig Led Zeppelin as well, but that assessment is - surprise! - subjective.

Ryus
January 15th 2022


26787 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

led zeppelin is aight, theyre way less annoying/corny than this album

Digging: Bladee - Royal Mix

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2022


9393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Illusion albums, especially II, are Led Zeppelin level.



'80s AOR is corny, '90s-‘00s Central Europe power metal is corny, hard rocking punk - this album - is anything but.

Titan
January 15th 2022


23214 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I like what you did here Voivod

Ryus
January 15th 2022


26787 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

cant say i agree lol that sweet child o mine intro, the chorus of my michelle, all of paradise city...pretty damn corny

MrSirLordGentleman
January 15th 2022


14821 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sweet child o mine intro is a classic



so is paradise city

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2022


9393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Ryus



Out of curiosity; what about the rest? What else is corny here?

SitarHero
January 15th 2022


13762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sweet child intro and paradise city are corny? This must be some use of the word corny that I'm unfamiliar with.

MrSirLordGentleman
January 15th 2022


14821 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

how do you define a sound as corny?

SitarHero
January 15th 2022


13762 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Chugging 7 string guitars. Hip hop-influenced beats. Cookie monster vocals. Lyrics about daddy issues.

Egarran
January 15th 2022


26230 Comments


eyyy

Titan
January 15th 2022


23214 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Gotta be brain dead not to enjoy Nightrain

Pikazilla
January 15th 2022


20630 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lol



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy