OutKast Idlewild
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
madmatt77
September 2nd 2006


5 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Excellent review. Thanks for sharing it with us.



The album? Awful. Morris Brown is easily one of the worst songs i've ever heard. It's so disappointing as I have always been a lover of Outkast



The song with Macy Gray is good though ^_^



If you are interested in buying it. Wait for the sales at x-mas. It's REALLY not worth paying full price.

JohnXDoesn't
September 4th 2006


1393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hey Mr. Crumb. This is a fine review. I wrote the other here and just want to compliment you on your work. We tackled the album from different perspectives and landed at different conclusions, but your opinion and work is persuasive, indeed. You do well with the english language, to say the least. Cheers...

This Message Edited On 09.04.06

BillCosby
September 4th 2006


21 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Twas' a disappointment overall for me. "Morris Brown", "PJ & Rooster", and "Life is Like a Musical" are pretty great, however. "Hollywood Divorce" ain't bad, but I HATE Andre's verse. Snoop's too, but he's been phoning it in for a while. But basically all this album made me do is want to go back and listen to Stankonia extensively.



I am going to marry Janelle MonĂ¡e though.This Message Edited On 09.04.06

Syncratic
September 27th 2006


756 Comments


Idlewild Blue is great, and so is Morris Brown.

Chewie
March 26th 2008


4539 Comments


Idlewild Blues is tits

Kashmir09
April 12th 2010


772 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Speakerboxxx/The Love Below did not get lukewarm reviews? It got a 90 on Metacritic which compiles major critics grades across the nation, sorry but that point sat with me unpleasantly for the remainder of the review, get your facts straight por favor

ckunke002
July 1st 2011


1033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah Spearkerboxxx/Love Below got super good review, as should this album. Both are wonderful. I can imagine less dedicated Outkast fans not being huge on this album, but it really pays off if you give it a good chance

Aids
July 18th 2013


24455 Comments


this is such an amazing review, and back in 2006 too, dayum

deathschool
November 3rd 2015


23498 Comments


No one ever talks about this album, I see.

Gwyn.
November 3rd 2015


17169 Comments


This is alright but it was such a disappointment

laughingman22
March 1st 2016


2808 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

was worried this was going to bad given the rating but dam its super fun and unique. Outkast gets my official best discography of all time award

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
March 1st 2016


41399 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

I skipped this cos of the low ratings, might have to check cos it got the laughing seal of approval

laughingman22
March 1st 2016


2808 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah this has an exaggerated low rating because of outkast's track record. Anything less than a masterpiece is seen as a huge disappointment

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
September 29th 2017


14659 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Janelle Monae comes on halfway through the album and blows the shit out of every other song (except for maybe "PJ & Rooster")

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
October 3rd 2017


14659 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Holy fuck that scatting thing she does is hotttttt

Drifter
October 19th 2017


15320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hollywood Divorce > like every other song ever lol



The version with just snoop and Wayne is better imo. Slightly different (and better) beat

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2017


14659 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That whole song is a mess

Drifter
October 19th 2017


15320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bad opinion ^^^^^

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2017


14659 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

literally worst Oukast song of all time

Drifter
October 19th 2017


15320 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's actually the best but ok



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy