Bonny Light Horseman Keep Me on Your Mind/See You Free
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cryptkeeper
June 14th 2024


2181 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Definitely agree. Knowing the process behind the recording does add a lot to the experience I think, you really can feel the energy of the crowd. Having them 'feature' in the interludes is a wonderful choice.

Hawks
June 14th 2024


90689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I feel this album is gonna grow on me even more. Kinda obsessing over it atm lol.

DoofDoof
June 14th 2024


15481 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

easily my most played of the year so far, being a double album doesn't hurt but still, it's only been out a week

Hawks
June 14th 2024


90689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Even for being a double album though it flows so well and definitely justifies the length. Idk man I get big 60s vibes from this. Maybe I hear it in the production. Either way this rules.

Sunnyvale
Staff Reviewer
June 14th 2024


6041 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Singing To The Mandolin is just a beautiful tune

theBoneyKing
June 14th 2024


24573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My current ranked/rated:

1. Old Dutch [5]

2. I Wanna Be Where You Are [4.5]

3. See You Free [4.5]

4. Lover Take It Easy [4.5]

5. When I Was Younger [4]

6. Tumblin Down [4]

7. I Know You Know [4]

8. Rock the Cradle [4]

9. Singing to the Mandolin [4]

10. The Clover [4]

11. Keep Me On Your Mind [3.5]

12. Speak to Me Muse [3.5]

13. Your Arms (All the Time) [3.5]

14. Waiting and Waiting [3.5]

15. Over the Pass [3.5]

16. Into the O [3]

17. Don’t Know Why You Move Me [3]

18. Hare and Hound [3]



Hm maybe this is a 4.

Hawks
June 14th 2024


90689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damnnnnn Boney bro The Clover is too low. Prob my fav track atm.

DoofDoof
June 15th 2024


15481 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lot of overlap there Boney, glad 'I Wanna Be Where You Are' is up there

theBoneyKing
June 15th 2024


24573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah that one is just really gorgeous, those guitar(?) textures really elevate that one atmospherically.

Love the Crazy Horse vibe of “When I Was Younger” so much.

DoofDoof
June 15th 2024


15481 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah I've seen a couple of reviews saying the easy highlight of the album is 'When I Was Younger'...that one might be a 4.5+ rating too tbh, so many excellent songs on this

theBoneyKing
June 18th 2024


24573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Keeps growing, 11 and 12 on my ranking have edged into [4]s

Tb1114
June 18th 2024


749 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Didn't think I'd like this is much as I do.

Don't know why you move me & I wanna be where you are , are the highlights for me.

Feels like some quality Dylan-worship to me

Tb1114
June 18th 2024


749 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow Don't Know Why You Move Me was an instant hit for me; wild reading the thread and seeing it bottom lists. One of the more unique songs on this album for me.

DoofDoof
June 18th 2024


15481 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's unique, it's just a bit leaden compared to the rest



there's not a bad song on this album though

theBoneyKing
June 18th 2024


24573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's a fine song but has a bit of a "You've Got a Friend in Me" cheese that I can't quite embrace.

theBoneyKing
June 22nd 2024


24573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love the twangy guitar break in “Tumblin Down”

Sowing
Moderator
June 22nd 2024


44150 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not seeing the classic in this, but it is probably the best album this group has put out.

DoofDoof
June 22nd 2024


15481 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

For me it’s as consistent as the Big Thief, maybe more consistent even, though less varied in style

neekafat
Staff Reviewer
July 24th 2024


26428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

this really is excellent, great call doofy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy