Billie Eilish Hit Me Hard and Soft
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
neekafat
Staff Reviewer
July 11th 2024


26397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

was gonna complain about other pop releases overshadowing this record and that being a damn shame until i looked at the spotify streams and remembered how small a corner of the world sput is lol

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
July 11th 2024


61186 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sput is the closest thing you have to a workable edge (which itself is p concerning) and you manage to find something more banal about it to moan about every single time

Hawks
July 12th 2024


90428 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I dig Brat a lot but yeah agreed.

Nikkolae
July 12th 2024


6727 Comments


"was gonna complain about other pop releases overshadowing this record and that being a damn shame until i looked at the spotify streams and remembered how small a corner of the world sput is lol"

funny thing is that the latest Sabrina Carpenter album doesnt even have a rating here and its certified to be the biggest thing in pop music atm

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
July 12th 2024


61186 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

timely garbage user purge from this thread lfg

bighubbabuddha
July 12th 2024


1000 Comments


tbt to this "album review" half of which isn't an album review. This goes on more random tangents leading nowhere than a Donald Trump interview

Demon of the Fall
July 12th 2024


34813 Comments


hmm, now I'm certainly no expert on this lass outside of occasional unintentional snippets, so I'm struggling to ascertain whether that rec by reviewer section is legit or bait

onionbubs
July 12th 2024


21488 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hilarious stone for you to try and throw there mr coiner of the term "swiftian"

Demon of the Fall
July 12th 2024


34813 Comments


I read it having previously attained very little perspective on the perception of Eilish and her music outside of the the most surface-level thoughts, so personally I thought it was informative

remember, not everyone has the same experiences / background knowledge

I imagine it's almost impossible to review a pop album (especially on a 'not-that-pop-centric' website) WITHOUT offering context

And there's plenty in the latter half addressing the album / music itself

Odal
Staff Reviewer
July 12th 2024


2296 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

just popping in to say this album still rules

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
July 12th 2024


61186 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"whether that rec by reviewer section is legit or bait"

lol that list is albums I like that I heard echoes of in this, definitely some marginal comparisons but all earnest

"half of which isn't an album review"

slow clap for the data analyst plz

"I am the worst contrib of the 2020s"

yes fuck off and bump someone else's thread

bighubbabuddha
July 12th 2024


1000 Comments


Working as a data analyst for the Office of National Statistics at the age of 26 is a flex, I've got my faults but my job isn't one of them lol

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
July 12th 2024


61186 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'm not knocking your job, but i hope whatever they pay you for there involves a little more insight than the colossal moot point in your above comment

could easily have given this an Album Commentary Starts Here subheading but i still have a basic level of respect for the sput readerbase's intelligence

Slex
July 12th 2024


16764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What the fuck happened here lmao

SteakByrnes
July 12th 2024


30114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Chihiro still goated

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
July 12th 2024


61186 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Chihiro no steak is my hero

bighubbabuddha
July 12th 2024


1000 Comments


i mean its not the lack of subheading that i have a problem with, its the length of the context. I understand a short context paragraph on her career/personality arc and maybe another short paragraph on her last album but two blocks of writing comparing and contrasting her to other pop stars with analogies bordering on the obfuscate was a chore and sucked the joy out of me but you do you

bighubbabuddha
July 12th 2024


1000 Comments


Slex: people's comments were removed so thread doesn't make much sense

Slex
July 12th 2024


16764 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I wanna know who was called the worst contrib of the 2020's lmao, got me feeling like I dodged a bullet

SteakByrnes
July 12th 2024


30114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

shamus got obliterated



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy