Molecular Corporation Millions of Dead Menposters
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
anat
Contributing Reviewer
October 25th 2023


5793 Comments


track by track rankings in solidarity with jesper

1. Hobo Sapiens - dumb as fuck 10/10
2. Wet Velvet - lovely vocals, lovely industrial beat, g-tar solo got me nodding 10/10
3. Kelsey Strombopalys - flowed quite nicely from the previous track, I wonder if sequencing goodness will reoccur? track is like accidentally biting down on your fork 10/10
4. Rocxo & Bugg:P - hey this is actually very dope, I prefer the first vocalist which is probably rocxo going by the billing 10/10
5. Theophany - like the lofi instrumental and that train like percussion. fronted by julie kavner 10/10
6. Self Twelve - men/10
7. Nightmare Puppy - who else remembers eJay 10/10
8. Visit Kalvhaga - not convinced by the kalvhaga tourist board’s approach but this track is creepy and great 10/10
9. Marcus Crow - nice sequencing again cool! bassline rocks cool! 10/10
10. Creelweaver - delightful interlude love those sounds 10/10
11. pizzamachine - dizzying and good 10/10
12. AYFA - a room temp bath in the best way 10/10
13. A Slow Descent - leads perfectly from AYFA somehow despite being on meth the whole time 10/10
14. Endling - my track, couldn’t possibly pass comment, new album next year get hype 10/10
15. Belovdd - toni basil would be proud 10/10
16. BetweentheSkye - and this is just the one track is it? 10/10
17. Cromulent - it’s a perfectly cromulent listening experience 10/10
18. The Heist Revenge - straightforward and enjoyable artefacts and all 10/10
19. Serene Paralysis - that it took this long to get some blastbeats is a damn miracle 10/10
20. Feel Alright - hell yeah record your track from another floor godspeed 10/10
21. Stardust - let down and hanging around, crushed like a bug in the ground 10/10
22. Waves Ablaze - shit’s on fire yo 10/10

pizzamachine
October 26th 2023


27395 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nice ratings

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2023


32073 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

K, gonna jam and give track ratings in real time, be hyped, follow subscribe.

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2023


32073 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hobo Sapiens - If you can't handle me when I'm broke, you don't deserve me when I have 60 bucks



Fire. Honestly this is not my cup of tea, but I dig the autotune and the interestellar jazzy vibe. Good opener too. 10/10

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2023


32073 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wet Velvet - Sheer



Oh I know this, this is Widows' project, already heard it back when he posted it on a list. Really fucking good, love her voice and Widows' guitar work is lovely. Can't wait to see where this band goes. 10/10

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2023


32073 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Kelsey Strombopalys - Agony of Annihilation (Friendship is Forever mix)



Well this felt like having your brain grilled with a cheesegrinder on doomsday eve. The looming thingy in the background really works, I wish there was more of that, maybe a bit of melody sprinkled around or some vocals, would really help to build on something richer. 6/10 (extra point for the artist name, excellent)

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2023


61287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

damn, looks like con's song killed Dewi :[

Pikazilla
October 26th 2023


30473 Comments


menposting with an album title, take that, mods

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2023


32073 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha no, no, I'm still alive and jamming. That was Con's? I liked it, don't get me wrong, but I don't think I'd enjoy a whole album of that.



I don't wanna know who's who until I'm done jamming so no spoilers pls!

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2023


32073 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Rocxo & Bugg:P - Homegrown



Wow, I really enjoyed this one, surely my favorite so far. That chorus is gonna stay with me for all time. Love the beat and how it breathes and bounces throughout the song. 10/10

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2023


61287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

the last one was [not con's] lol, was assuming you'd died through the next one

and most of the records that sound like it are straight fire, rly glad we got some breakcore on this

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2023


32073 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh I see so Rocxo & Bugg:p is Con's? I definitely wanna hear more of that in the future.

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2023


32073 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Theophany - Worthy is the Lamb



Ah, eh, oh, ugh, em, sorry Theo, I did not enjoy this. I like the basic melody of the song, the blackgaze vibe, but the drum(s)? are a mess and the screaming could have been processed through some distortion and it would sound way more agressive and meshed with the rest. Hurts but, 3/10.

Conmaniac
October 26th 2023


27695 Comments


yes that was me dewi !!! thank u for the posi feedback i appreciate ya : D

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2023


61287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

Theophany vocals were recorded in a park iirc

which begs questions

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2023


32073 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Self Twelve - Merda



oooh Italian a-capella, maraviglioso! bravo! When the voices are combined it sounds great, the solo voice, not so much but I guess it's intended to sound a bit silly. Missed chance of adding some reverb, though! 5/10.

Sinternet
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2023


26638 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

chad move



virgin bm vocalists recording in some ancient hidden swedish forests vs chad screaming like a lunatic in a public park

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2023


32073 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"yes that was me dewi !!!" You fucking killed it dude, really love the song, well done.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2023


61287 Comments

Album Rating: 4.9

chad move but also major missed opportunity for a making of vid, i *need* those passerby reactions

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
October 26th 2023


32073 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Nightmare Puppy - My Cosmos Your Babychild [Die_waz mix]



Who's this bitch. No, really, cool track Johnny, it starts slow but it builds up very nicely and the end is GLORIOUS. Also when are you gonna get a Japanese singer to sing on these tracks? You know you want it, you know you need it. 7/10 until you get a Japanese singer.







You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy