Enter Shikari A Kiss For The Whole World
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JesperL
Staff Reviewer
April 20th 2023


5256 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

o no i hope i like this more, wonderful rev tho bb

Storm In A Teacup
April 20th 2023


45033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wtf theres a new album!?! Is this a new LP

onionbubs
April 20th 2023


19141 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yea this is a new full length. drops tomorrow but its already floating around

Sabrutin
April 20th 2023


9452 Comments


jrpg art

Storm In A Teacup
April 20th 2023


45033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I cant believe im this far behind on enter shikari

Sunnyvale
Staff Reviewer
April 20th 2023


5460 Comments


"calamari flavoured riffage"

Nice, haha!

ChoccyPhilly
April 20th 2023


13602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

:[



Well I cant wait for this album tomorrow either way

SlothcoreSam
April 20th 2023


5981 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Album was not good, I'd rather enter Shakira then endure Enter Shikari.

FrozenFirebug
April 20th 2023


563 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pretty good. Nice compositions, catchy hooks, minimal filler interludes, generally more natural and less hamfisted lyricism, Rou only channels his inner Reddit on one track.



Hope the weird vinyl crackling/peaking sounds and overly-punchy treble on many of the tracks are due to a shoddy leak and not a genuine error in production.

ChoccyPhilly
April 20th 2023


13602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Did Rou produce this? Honestly wasn't so keen of the overall soundscape from Nothing is True from his production. Definitely felt like the weakest album production of their discog.



Anyway let's dive into this

icatchthirtythree
April 20th 2023


1132 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hyped for this as a longtime Shikari fanboy

onionbubs
April 20th 2023


19141 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this was produced by rou yea



the leak sounded weird and i hope its not the album itself that sounds weird lol but i didnt mind how the singles sounded so idk

ChoccyPhilly
April 21st 2023


13602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Alright initial thoughts:



Singles slap but they're probably the easiest songs to like. Giant Pacific Octopus is grand though and I quite like the outro. Could easily be a poppy tik tok song but so like what they've done with it.



Dead Wood is kind of lame.



Goldfish could easily be a hyperpop song and I'm not sure if thst's a good thing.



And ENOUGH with the lyrical easter eggs pls ugh.



All in all good but needs to sit for a while. Lyrically it seems a bit vapid which is a little disappointing for Rou

ChoccyPhilly
April 21st 2023


13602 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It’s such a short album too. Definitely could have squeezed in Bull on this and would have made it better

onionbubs
April 21st 2023


19141 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

dead wood is arguably my favorite here and bull is arguably my least fav shikari song lol

Storm In A Teacup
April 21st 2023


45033 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ive blocked Bulk and dont acknowledge it is ES

SonofSnow
April 21st 2023


1816 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

goldfish and Giant Pacific Octopus is a great combo to send the album off

FrozenFirebug
April 21st 2023


563 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

retitle Bull to bŭłł*𓃔 or some shit and it fits just fine on the record

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
April 21st 2023


47394 Comments

Album Rating: 2.4

Bull was terrible yeah glad they kept it off



wish I was excited for this but I'm tentatively curious at best

Purpl3Spartan
April 21st 2023


7839 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Nice rev, probably correct



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy