Soft Blue Shimmer Love Lives in the Body
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Voltimand
November 24th 2022


1583 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Vocalist reminded me of this very obscure psychedelic/indie band from 2008 that wasn't even in the database.



They're called Mono In VCF–they're a little less dreamy than this, though I think you'd like them too @loveisamixtape:



https://monoinvcf.bandcamp.com/album/mono-in-vcf

loveisamixtape
November 25th 2022


11900 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

will check!



my main criticism with this is that it feels super front loaded, could just be the nature of their sound but idk. first like 6-7 songs rule

YoYoMancuso
Contributing Reviewer
November 25th 2022


17680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Strawberry Cool is a big highlight for me, but yeah in general front half >>> back half

kevbogz
December 21st 2022


5484 Comments


fuck me this is boring

YoYoMancuso
Contributing Reviewer
December 21st 2022


17680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

why did "Love is stored in the balls" make me laugh so hard

oWhoadYo
January 5th 2023


2388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

absolutely gorgeous album with phenomenal production. Memory / Fantasy, Love Being, and Prism of Feeling are great.



I found these guys through my band Elemantra on Spotify, they were listed under our "fans also like" section, so I checked them out and I'm glad I did

oWhoadYo
January 5th 2023


2388 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's awesome! If you check us out, definitely listen to our newest EP 'Only Momentary'. For sure our best, and best sounding, release by a mile

instantradical
January 24th 2023


342 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Incredible album, easily my album of the year for 2022 and Coffman's best production work yet. Side B of this record absolutely slays, from Strawberry Cool until the end it's pretty much non-stop quality. Really, all that stops this from being a 5/5 in my book is First Breath Back and Guayaba being a little boring to me, but I love everything else, including the allegedly dull middle tracks.



SBS is the first American band I've heard that really reminds me of early-mid 2000s Japanese guitar riff-based indie bands. The guitar work especially reminds me of artists like Luminous Orange, any time I'm drawing comparisons to an artist like that, it's an extremely good sign. Strawberry Cool probably has my favorite lick of the year.

YoYoMancuso
Contributing Reviewer
January 25th 2023


17680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Corey's production really is immaculate on this. Glad to see another Strawberry Cool appreciator



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2022 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy