Static Dress Rouge Carpet Disaster
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Emim
August 1st 2022


32992 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

There are still a few tracks in my Spotify "on repeat" playlist, so I listen to those probably once every couple of days. There's just been so much good stuff dropping, like Anberlin's latest.

Pikazilla
August 1st 2022


24588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's great post-hardcore but it's not like this

Project
August 1st 2022


5574 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i agree with Pika, Silent Drive is fantastic. It's also in the vein of post-hardcore that reminds me of the mid-2000s, but also very different from this

Pikazilla
August 1st 2022


24588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yes, very well described

nash1311
August 1st 2022


5267 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@Jay - I do like this. I def don’t dislike anything about it honestly it just didn’t stick with me. It was like oh this is great but I don’t have a lot of desire to revisit.

JayEnder
August 2nd 2022


16285 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'll give you a pass nash but you're on thin ice 😒



Man if not a single chorus on this album is hardwired into your brain then color me shocked. Not judging tho (okay maybe a lil)

MyNameIsPencil
August 2nd 2022


6516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

a whole album full of edgy earworms is what this is

Purpl3Spartan
August 2nd 2022


6045 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Edgy

JayEnder
August 2nd 2022


16285 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"edgy earworms"



why is this so accurate lol

MyNameIsPencil
August 2nd 2022


6516 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nothing wrong with it of course, hard to be even vaguely post hardcore without some level of angst

JayEnder
August 2nd 2022


16285 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

True, brings the eemz for sure. Give me teen angst post hxc or give me death

YoYoMancuso
Contributing Reviewer
August 4th 2022


17493 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this rips

tyman128
Contributing Reviewer
August 4th 2022


3845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you rip

JayEnder
August 4th 2022


16285 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Based YoYo

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
August 4th 2022


16793 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Silent Drive [2]





JayEnder
August 4th 2022


16285 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Done stalling on them. Jamming rn and instrumentally this kicks ass, vocals I'm pretty ehhh on.



4/16 is a banger tho

YoYoMancuso
Contributing Reviewer
August 4th 2022


17493 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Push Rope is so unapologetically a SNW-era Deftones song and I love it so much

JayEnder
August 4th 2022


16285 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hell yeah dude. Push rope stomps



I KNOWWWWW



I'M NOT WANTED HEEEEREEEEE

LightAndGlass
August 5th 2022


714 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

WITH THE DAGGER DRAWN



VERTICAL WRIST S̶̛̬̺̼̮̈́̉͌̆̓L̷̛͕̘̳̘͍͎͠Ì̴̱̇̐͗Ț̵̛̦̀

JayEnder
August 5th 2022


16285 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lmao perfect. The occasional static-y "glitches" on this album are so good. Erik Bickerstaffe really nailed the production honestly, but I just wish it had a LITTLE more punch to it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy