Resonant Filth Depraved State
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AsleepInTheBack
Staff Reviewer
January 9th 2022


7478 Comments


Stunning write up. Big ol pos.

Dedes
January 9th 2022


8735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great review bruv

I feel I am severely lacking on nasty dm these days so ofc imma jam this. Had me sold hard on that Demigod comparison.

Pho3nix
January 9th 2022


1300 Comments


Thank you for the review, +1.

I also found out about Brandon's passing last week. I am sorry to hear about your father @CaptainDooRight. I will give this a proper spin soon.

R.I.P


DungeonBoy
January 9th 2022


8888 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just jammed this again taking my dog for a walk \m/

DePlazz
January 9th 2022


3566 Comments


Respect, gonna check

parksungjoon
January 10th 2022


43141 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i like it more than most dm !

parksungjoon
January 10th 2022


43141 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

u take ur time and feel it out, it aint easy making shit

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2022


11432 Comments


Beaut review bro

mechamagica
January 10th 2022


414 Comments


gd review

TheAntichrist
January 10th 2022


3514 Comments


maybe you'll make a pop/dm hybrid ablum next time

DavidYowi
January 10th 2022


2519 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Second listen made me appreciate how melodic the guitar lines are throughout the album

Digging: Cosmic Putrefaction - Crepuscular Dirge for the Blessed Ones

parksungjoon
January 10th 2022


43141 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They really are at times yeah

DungeonBoy
January 10th 2022


8888 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Honestly, mixwise it's way too low for my tastes. Especially in the double bass isolated part of the first track (IIRC), it's barely audible, but should be the real feature there.

DavidYowi
January 10th 2022


2519 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah I agree bass is too low

FR33L0RD
January 10th 2022


5575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice to see a review for this. Album is pretty great [2]

Digging: The Pretenders - Pretenders

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2022


28015 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Good stuff Capt, the only thing that I could see improving with time are your growls but the rest is pretty neat. Nice rev too park!

Digging: Besvarjelsen - Atlas

Dewinged
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2022


28015 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Why would I make you wait my friend.

parksungjoon
January 11th 2022


43141 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

> I can easily fix that since its as simple as raising the bass guitar volume and compensating the overall mix so it doesn't clip.

>Lemme know if you want me to try that because I totally agree with you.

>And if its not as good as the original I can always just replace the tracks with the original.





if its that easy it might be worth trying tbh

FR33L0RD
January 12th 2022


5575 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jam

Mythodea
January 12th 2022


7336 Comments


holy moly this sounds incredible! Congrats @Captain, this is beautifully done, didn't know it was you, and sadly I didn't even get the news that Funeralopolis died. I read his last list, but never expected it to be so soon



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy