Volumes Happier?
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tyman128
Contributing Reviewer
November 24th 2021


2741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh my, I’ve peaked

Digging: Silent Planet - Iridescent

Purpl3Spartan
November 24th 2021


1886 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Congrats Ty!



Let’s get you on Taylor swifts fb next album

Digging: Satyr - Locus

GarthAlgar
November 24th 2021


730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

album loses its luster after a few spins, but still a great return to form. hoping the next record spices things up, and they get a bit heavier unless the poppier tracks can bring some variety. No Sleep did it better.

SteakByrnes
November 24th 2021


25473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Album hasn't lost any of its luster for me, only grown stronger and stronger with every replay in the car lol

Digging: Volumes - Happier?

bigweinerdon
November 24th 2021


1825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed man. Lets Me Down is such a vibe. That groove is absolutely unreal.

Album sounds so girthy in the car lol





Not sure why you guys are hating on Void, that breakdown is fuckin nutty.

peartnoy
November 24th 2021


1665 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I really like the chorus in Void actually. Adds a bit more punch.

tyman128
Contributing Reviewer
November 24th 2021


2741 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

“Let’s get you on Taylor swifts fb next album”

I would actually die

JayEnder
November 24th 2021


11805 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

My copy hasn't even shipped yet smh. Really wanna bump this in the whip

Digging: Volumes - Happier?

SteakByrnes
November 24th 2021


25473 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

this beats immense ass in the whip bro

outliers
November 24th 2021


2989 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

void gets hit with the insta skip every time

nash1311
November 24th 2021


3524 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

+1 for using The Whip in a sentence cause that song bangs despite the complete different usage here lollll

Digging: Der Weg Einer Freiheit - Noktvrn

JayEnder
November 25th 2021


11805 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

[2] instantly made me think of that song and I just had to jam Radical a bit lol

JayEnder
November 25th 2021


11805 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pixelate not being on here bothers me so much tho I'm gonna have to drop this down a lil bit :[ its literally the missing piece between FBX and Malevolent. No idea why it was cut.

outliers
November 25th 2021


2989 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fbx and pixelate are basically the same song tho

momentzuhclarity
November 25th 2021


858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

^ agreed. the chug pattern feels so similar

Digging: Volumes - Happier?

momentzuhclarity
November 25th 2021


858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

tbh i think pixelate and holywater could both go on there, and remove 2 softer or more forgettable tracks.



Bend is really straight forward, but man, in the car..



this beats immense ass in the whip bro [2]



FBX. Every day son.

bigweinerdon
November 25th 2021


1825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

a few quick points here:



malevolent song of the year how are ya

pixelate is honestly one of the best tracks they have ever made

bend is standard yeah but that opening rip gives me a quarter chode

momentzuhclarity
November 25th 2021


858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

totally agreed on all points malevolent is such a groooooove bois [2]

peartnoy
November 25th 2021


1665 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah there's already too much mindless djonting on this thing. If anything I want more songs like Bend or Let Me Down.

JayEnder
November 25th 2021


11805 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

[2] replace Void with another melodic banger and I'd keep this at a 4



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy