The World Is a Beautiful Place... Illusory Walls
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Frost15
January 6th 2022


1010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm not a huge fan of this for now but it's pretty listenable for sure. It may grow on me with time though...

Digging: Dolorian - When All The Laughter Has Gone

Feather
January 6th 2022


7702 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Listened to the last couple tracks 3-4 times through on a flight yesterday, really good stuff.

Frost15
January 6th 2022


1010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah the first two tracks and the last two tracks are the best ones imho. Infinite Josh is awesome for sure.

Frost15
January 6th 2022


1010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

About to slap a 4 on this. The female cleans are so sweet... They heal my Rolo Tomassi's fever

dedex
Contributing Reviewer
January 7th 2022


10208 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I keep coming back to "Queen Sophie for President", dope tune

Sowing
Moderator
January 7th 2022


40003 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah that song probably has the most replayability

rufinthefury
January 7th 2022


3452 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Queen Sophie and Invading are definitely the most easy to replay, but man this whole fucking album still is incredible

Digging: Silkie - Panorama

evilford
January 7th 2022


54133 Comments


Hey sowing check ur shoutbox :DD

Digging: Pillars of Cacophony - Parerga

Project
January 8th 2022


5284 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i love this whole album but it really does feel like it's just all buildup to the last three, which are stone-cold 5/5s

Evok
Contributing Reviewer
January 14th 2022


8778 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Damn this had me flaccid the whole time. Was hoping Xeno got me onto another gem like Cormorant but alas The World Has A Lot Music Evok Loves And This Band Ain't It

Digging: Ferrara Ensemble and Crawford Young - Figures Of Harmony: Songs Of Codex Chantilly c1390

Pikazilla
January 14th 2022


20542 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

it's emo revival, what did you expect haha

Evok
Contributing Reviewer
January 14th 2022


8778 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

idk tbh it sounds like a scene for kids with liberal arts majors.

Frost15
January 14th 2022


1010 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"idk tbh it sounds like a scene for kids with liberal arts majors." I like this album but this comment is absolutely true hahaha!

Evok
Contributing Reviewer
January 14th 2022


8778 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This band sounds like it has a gluten allergy and loves to tell everyone about it

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 15th 2022


46038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

who would've thought one of emo's biggest demographics would like a prominent emo revival band. I am absolutely shocked. are we getting The Hard Times on this major scoop??

Digging: Broken Social Scene - Old Dead Young (B-Sides & Rarities)

gauzy
January 15th 2022


1 Comments


My fav song on this is easily Died in The Prison of the Holy Office. Near like the last minute of the song theres this really great part with the guitars. I went to go see them live and I was really hoping they would play that song so I could hear it live and they did!

Also I really love how the band has said it was inspired by playing Dark Souls and I can really see the connections with the lyrics about rings and the vibe of the song.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy