Kanye West Donda
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gyromania
September 12th 2021


33118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love every Kanye album barring JiK and ye, and ye is okay - it has a couple solid tracks

CaliggyJack
September 12th 2021


8045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I used to hate 808's but I've grown into it over the years.



It's still my least favorite Kanye album though.

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 12th 2021


21742 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I do kinda like ye (has a nice atmosphere, dont really hate any songs) but it was certainly the worst when it was released and it felt very precarious when Jesus is King was like two notches worse



I dont like 808s that much tho youre right, maybe that's second-worst

Drifter
September 12th 2021


18075 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

totes agree with robert

Digging: Kanye West - Donda

Gyromania
September 12th 2021


33118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

808s is my third least favourite but it's still a 3.5

Gyromania
September 12th 2021


33118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Graduation has just continued to shoot up in my rankings over the years. Went from a 2/5 to a 4.5/5 lmao

Drifter
September 12th 2021


18075 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

mannn how could you 2 graduation

Colton
September 12th 2021


12782 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah you're not forgiven for that regardless of what your rating is now

Gyromania
September 12th 2021


33118 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That was like 12 years ago when I thought rap sucked haha

Drifter
September 12th 2021


18075 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ah makes sense then lol. graduations been a 4 for the longest for me. just cant look past drunk and hot girls and barry bonds and have never been a fan of cant tell me nothing so that run is a big dip for me

CaliggyJack
September 12th 2021


8045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Graduation was a 4 for the longest time and then became a 5 as the years went on.



Flashing Lights, Champion, Stronger, Homecoming, Good Life... God Graduation has everything.

Drifter
September 12th 2021


18075 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

graduation's some good bonus tracks too. ive got the japanese edition cd with good night and bittersweet poetry and they're both great

CaliggyJack
September 12th 2021


8045 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Changing my rating to a 5.



Honestly as far as I am concerned the Pt. 2's are just bonus tracks that don't matter. There's so much emotion in this record. No way I can have it at anything below a 5.

Ebola
September 12th 2021


4161 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

808s is my favorite kanye tbh

JizzInMyPants
September 12th 2021


2921 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

@Gyromania Rap for the most part did suck around that time, its why I pivoted into rock and metal smh

JizzInMyPants
September 12th 2021


2921 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Aint no one bumping mid - late 00s rap at kickbacks lol. Besides Wipe me down

Colton
September 12th 2021


12782 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

never heard anyone bump Blue by Joni Mitchell at a party. Must be a shit album

Ryus
September 12th 2021


25867 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Aint no one bumping mid - late 00s rap at kickbacks lol. Besides Wipe me down"



wrong

Digging: Kraus - View No Country

Doibhin69
September 12th 2021


877 Comments


This avg proves why RYM is better than this trash site

Asdfp277
September 12th 2021


23562 Comments


yea



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy