Lorde Solar Power
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sowing
Moderator
August 28th 2021


39343 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

For me it was more like a 1 day thing haha. I literally listened to it twice and then discarded it. Haven't bothered since.

Digging: Circa Survive - A Dream About Love

DoofDoof
August 28th 2021


10550 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

'itt: Doof unironically complaining about a rapper talking about cars and money'



ah yeah, standard hip hop subject matter but the fact it was JUST hotel rooms and cars on repeat, clean non-gangster brag

DoofDoof
August 28th 2021


10550 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Sowing - was meaning the overall listener reception/reaction to the album



People were still talking about the LDR for a couple of months, this is buried already

mvdu
August 29th 2021


969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I enjoyed it a lot, but my one criticism is it is best if you are in that sunny, folky vibe mood. I think the percussion and guitar actually work pretty well, and sometimes the results are fantastic like on the song Solar Power and Stoned In The Nail Salon,

Zeuzo
August 29th 2021


2255 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Terrible album

Parallels
August 29th 2021


9621 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

is she trying to sound like lana del rey or something



Lasssie
August 31st 2021


1210 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

lorde del rey

Colton
August 31st 2021


12782 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I see what you did there haha. nice

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2021


41870 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3 | Sound Off

there's nothing as stuff-ur-tongue-down-ur-throat-and-hyena-laugh-to-death awful here as on lana's last but yeah it sure is easier to not think about or ever listen to again

Digging: Teenage Jesus and the Jerks - Teenage Jesus and the Jerks

LeddSledd
August 31st 2021


6205 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

less brazilians this time

Lasssie
August 31st 2021


1210 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i have never made it through a Whole del rey album

not even that normfuck wellhey album

this i at least could get through

Kompys2000
Contributing Reviewer
September 2nd 2021


6460 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The only part of this I remember at all is the hook on the t/t and quite frankly I wish I had forgotten that too

Digging: Neko Case - Fox Confessor Brings The Flood

bloc
September 2nd 2021


66628 Comments


How many zeroes are in a brazilian again?

Digging: Lloyd Banks - The Course of the Inevitable

Parallels
September 2nd 2021


9621 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

a brazillion?

Pho3nix
September 5th 2021


1176 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The first three songs are pretty chill. As a non-Lorde fan, I enjoyed this.

Pangea
September 5th 2021


7226 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

first half is actually kinda nice, but the 2nd half is such a slog

Digging: Tracy Chapman - Tracy Chapman

Lasssie
September 5th 2021


1210 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

was told staring at the album cover with the music muted was "creepy"

so i guess not to be "creepy" i will listen to it with volume somewhat turned up, looking at the cover with my magnifying glass and it is not "creepy" ok?

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 7th 2021


21738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

liking the first song

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 7th 2021


21738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

oh wait it just got less cool. hmm

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
September 7th 2021


21738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

argh can someone tell me what melody is the same as the melody at 0:21 of "solar power" it's bothering me. gonna get it at some point but someone help



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy