Foxing Draw Down the Moon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Lasssie
October 12th 2021


1362 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

hahah love that

JohnFire
October 12th 2021


743 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

One of those rare albums that get worse the more you hear it

Lasssie
October 13th 2021


1362 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

UHHM NAH

Maybe

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 28th 2021


44153 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"One of those rare albums that get worse the more you hear it"

came back here to post that this has already aged badly, but this might just be the superior take

half the tracklist is good-to-great and half is meh-to-shit and it all sounds the same?! how! why.

can have the 3 it always deserved ig

Digging: Astrobrite - Pinkshinyultrablast

Feather
December 28th 2021


7707 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I want to like this album so much more than I do, but tbh I have never had the urge to revisit this since the month it dropped sooooo

Wildcardbitchesss
December 28th 2021


5988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Where the Lightning Strikes Twice is still really the only song on here I don’t really care for.

At Least We Found the Floor has grown on me and everything is great imo

BigTuna
December 28th 2021


5632 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^exactly this

Digging: Laura Stevenson - Laura Stevenson

Feather
December 29th 2021


7707 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Listened to this twice through today and it’s just nowhere near their previous heights. Even the standout moments just feel a bit calculated. The closer is the best track here by a landslide

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2021


44153 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Where The Lightning Strikes Twice is terrible, but tbh Bialystock is almost as bad. I can deal with At Least We Found The Floor, but the whole record kinda dies over that straight until If I Believed vaguely picks up - by which point it's too little too late

Purpl3Spartan
December 29th 2021


2246 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I totally forgot about this album

Digging: Geese - Projector

Conmaniac
December 29th 2021


26799 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

“ want to like this album so much more than I do, but tbh I have never had the urge to revisit this since the month it dropped sooooo”



This is me, gonna give it one last shot tho before end of year for final rankings

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2021


22065 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bialystock is cute ):

Slex
December 29th 2021


12705 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The t/t is the only thing I can remember from this off the top of my head lol

Digging: The Weeknd - Dawn FM

Sowing
Moderator
December 29th 2021


40005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

737, GDT, t/t, Lightning, IIBIL, and SWTD are all super memorable for me

tyman128
Contributing Reviewer
December 30th 2021


2790 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I haven't listened to this in a minute, and the chorus of Lightning still squeezes its way into my head every couple weeks

Digging: The Amazing Devil - Ruin

Conmaniac
December 31st 2021


26799 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I miss their Emo days but this band has definitely matured in a great way so can’t complain too much

theBoneyKing
December 31st 2021


21124 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Prob still my 2nd fave by them tbh

Tyler.
December 31st 2021


18499 Comments


literally the worst band on the planet

Slugboiiii
January 1st 2022


318 Comments


I just want emo foxing back. This is fucking shit

Wildcardbitchesss
January 1st 2022


5988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah gonna pass on that man. Nearer My God and this are my favorites by them.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy