Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! Gone Are The Good Days
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Pikazilla
August 6th 2021


19124 Comments


kiddie diddler music [2]

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
August 6th 2021


3442 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

bless you ian haha, glad you got something out of this :]

Digging: A Ritual Sea - A Ritual Sea

peartnoy
August 7th 2021


1629 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Made for More and True Colors is a great 1-2 punch. They give a slightly djenty/modern instrumental prog edge to their riffs without it being obnoxious. The two tracks that best mix all their elements on this.



Bitter is also fun of course. I wish the album was slightly heavier but overall it's a success for what it is. Better than You're Welcome that's for sure.

JayEnder
August 8th 2021


11343 Comments


Fin. is actually a really great track

Digging: Vildhjarta - Mĺsstaden Under Vatten

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
August 8th 2021


3442 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

it's fin(e)

subscribe for more earth shattering jokes

dannyzabolotny
August 8th 2021


5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Man, when has easycore ever gotten any approval from the critics? I feel like even at the height of the genre, all the snobs hated it.



I'm just happy that easycore still exists in some form in 2021. I still love the idea of pop punk with breakdowns... as a fan of both pop punk and metalcore it's a very logical mashup.

Egarran
August 8th 2021


24795 Comments


Great to see. Feel no shame Danny.
Sputnik is mostly angry men who like to complain.

And flirt. A LOT. But that's another story.

Digging: Spectral Blood - Black Famine

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
August 8th 2021


3442 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

i think four year strong have gotten a lot of hashtag approval from critics (deservedly so), best ez there is

but yes bby chunk my captain

SilverandBlack5
August 11th 2021


7 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I just don’t quite understand the point of writing a review for a record in a genre you are clearly not a fan of. I mean, you can do what you want. But for fans of easycore, it would be nice to see ratings primarily from people who don’t just pretend to give the album a chance. I don’t know, that’s just me.

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2021


3442 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

hey don't accuse me of not being an ez fan when i have a humongous pop punk slice in my chart (that we do not speak of) and a whole lot of love for four year strong smh (glad you enjoy the album tho haha!!)

Egarran
August 11th 2021


24795 Comments


Silver, you can write a review too!

JesperL
Contributing Reviewer
August 11th 2021


3442 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

eg why don't you review this (but like don't listen to it)

Purpl3Spartan
August 11th 2021


1462 Comments


Now that’d be a heck of a review

Digging: Bilmuri - 400LB BACK SQUAT

Egarran
August 11th 2021


24795 Comments


but I have read this review and that would taint my own impression

like I didn't know about easycore before this

SilverandBlack5
August 20th 2021


7 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I know, man, I know. I wasn’t accusing you, but you clearly stated that EZcore is one of the most unnecessary genres. You said that yourself. So you can’t blame me for immediately feeling like it wasn’t gonna get a fair shot. That’s all. Solid review though.

gravityswitch
August 21st 2021


771 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

easycore is perfect on a spotify daily mix©



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy